We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,095)
Filter reviews
5,095 results
Traveler rating
3,881
836
225
106
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,881
836
225
106
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolputting greenarthur's terracefree ice creamping pongfull kitchenshuffle boardbasketball courtpool sidequeen suitebreakfast buffetdutch wonderlandlancaster areahershey parkfamily vacationplay areagreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,772 - 3,777 of 5,095 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

While traveling in Pennsylvania, we found ourselves facing Hurricane Sandy. We had the fortune of already having a reservation for the Eden Resort for one night. When we found that Sandy would pass over us for three days, we called the Eden and asked to extend out reservation for two additional nights. They immediately consented and eased our concerns.

We found a letter from the Eden under our room’s door the morning after out first night. The letter detailed the Eden’s plan for dealing with the hurricane and any subsequent power failures. The plan also included information on emergency feeding of guests in the event the power failed. The plan was easy to understand and detailed enough to answer all of our questions.

The staff at the hotel was very professional in all of their dealings with us. The restaurant stayed open during the emergency and the food was excellent. Everyone made sure we were well informed about the hurricane's path, damage and potential problems.

We will stay at the Eden again when we visit Lancaster.

Thank you!!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is mostly suites so you can't miss.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations. Hurricane Sandy was a tremendous storm and we were very fortunate in Pennsylvania. I am glad you were safe, and we pray for the victims who have lost their homes and are still with out power.

Wishing you and your family a safe and happy holiday season.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Eden in Lancaster for one night for business. I couldn't believe how nice it was. Very attractive hotel! I had a great experience, and would not hesitate to stay there again. My room was a king suite which included a sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave, safe, computer printer and a nice TV. The bed was very comfortable. The bath had a wonderful shower, with a rainfall option, a handheld mirror, a hairdryer, and the towels were nice. Overall, the room was very well appointed. You could request a hypoallergenic, buckwheat or down pillow, and the remote was a "clean remote" which I have never seen. The toiletries were from Bath and Body Works. The staff was very nice, and accommodating. The food served at the business lunches and reception was very good. I also had the opportunity to try the breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was very nice, and a good value. Although I didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool, it appeared to be very clean. There was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite if it will suit your needs. It is very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachy722Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just returned from a one night stay, my husband, two sons and I. Generally the hotel is spotlessly clean. It was running at full capacity, several groups attending a soccer tournament. There was also a wedding. Parking was hard to come by but we managed:) We stayed in a 2 room king suite. Everything you could possibly need was contained in the room. The pull out couch was too small for my sons to share so a quick phone call later an inflatable bed was brought and set up. My son found it extremely comfortable.
If I was to have one small gripe it would be the way the bed was set up in the bedroom. The room is a good size but the bed, for some reason, is pushed up almost against the wall on one side, so that whomever is sleeping on that side either has to climb on the bed or squeeze between it and the wall. It's totally unnecessary.

Like I said, a small gripe. The overall impression was wonderful and I would find an excuse to visit Lancaster again, just to stay here.

One last thing. We arrived in Lancaster early in the morning and stopped by the hotel just to see what was the earliest we could check in. Although they had been at full capacity the night before, also, we got a call at 12.15 to say our room was ready. Just another impressive feature of this hotel:)

Room Tip: We were in room 335 which overlooks the outdoor pool. In summer time this would be perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhpm900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in Nov. 2012. We live less than an hour away, but when we stay at the Eden we feel so far away and relaxed.
This is the best hotel in the area. Everything you could want and more. We had a 2 room king suite. Spotless clean as is awalys the case. The indoor pool, hot tub area. was clean and the heated pool was a perfect temp. We did not eat at the Eden this time, however we have in the past and the food is awesome. Something for everyone.
Looking forward to our next get away at the Eden. True Gem!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the 5-Star review. The nicest compliment we can recieve is your decision to stay with us again, thank you for being our guest and we value you business as a loyal customer.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Happy holidays to you and your family.

Best Wishes,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This isn't your typical Best Western. The staff, facilities, and accomodations are truly first class. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The lobby, restaurants, and lounge are very well appointed and attractive. All staff members, from front desk to maintenance persons passed in the hallway were very courteous. The outdoor facilities were closed for the season, but looked like they would provide great fun for families with kids of all ages. And it's centrally located to many Lancaster attractions. Whether for business or pleasure, this place doesn't disappoint!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 479DeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the 5 Star review, it is our honor and pleasure to exceed your expectations in quality and service.

Thank you for making the choice and deciding to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and we wish you and your family a "safe and happy Thanksgiving".

Sincerely,
Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews