We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This Best Western is the best hotel I've ever been to in North America (40 years of traveling). Our room was super clean, the grounds well maintained, the staff friendly & helpful, the food at Garfield's delicious. The outdoor activities were fun, the pools clean & relaxing. There was no noise in the halls, no noise from outdoors. Our room, a double queen, was well appointed. The price for a hotel of this quality was very fair. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable as there are no negative comments to make. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,445
    745
    192
    92
    41
See reviews for
2,350
975
81
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is truly a gem right outside of Lancaster, PA. The resort is beautiful and the two bedroom accommodations are great. If you are lucky enough to get a room with a view of the pool area; please do so. The pool and spa area provides the guest with an oasis like viewing experience that I have seen at much pricier hotels. This place is sure to wow you. Excellent for families with children.

The only qualm I had was with the bed's proximity to one of the walls; it was a little tight on one side. But not so bad that I wouldn't want to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a party in the area so it was a last minute decision to stay over night. The rates were too good to pass up. We were pleasantly surprised at everything the hotel had to offer. The staff was friendly and always smiling. They have an indoor pool with a lifeguard,as well as an outdoor pool with a spray area for the kids and other outdoor recreations. There was enough there to keep the kids busy. The kids were crying when it was time to leave(and we were going to Strasburg Railroad because they love trains). They are asking when we can come back. By far one of the best hotels we stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This property is beautiful, well kept, constantly updated (suites with door bells!), and the staff is stellar! I host an event here once a year, this was our 6th year, and I stay here at least one other time every year. I have stayed in the suites in the main building and the Villa suites. Everywhere I have been in the hotel the decor is lovely and current, everything is clean, the rooms are large and well appointed. All suites have, at the very least, mini fridges & microwaves. Some of the Villa suites have full kitchens. The staff is friendly and more than willing to work with you to make sure you have what you need. Both pools are large and in attractive settings and the indoor pool has a hot tub. The exercise room next to the indoor pool has a sauna! If you are tired and don't want to go out there are two reasonably priced restaurants in the hotel, as well as a bar. Food is good. Breakfast buffet is great! If you are staying over ask to purchase the discounted breakfast buffet tickets. This hotel is centrally located in Lancaster and right off an exit from Rt 30. A gas station with mini mart are adjacent to the property in case you want to purchase snacks for your room. Can't say enough good things about Eden Resort!

Room Tip: If you want to be assured of quiet ask for a room that does not overlook the indoor pool or the atri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorwensCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent four nights in a two bedroom villa. It was very nice, a good size with large bdrooms and excellent bathroom (2 1/2) facilities (four adults and two small children) clean and well equipped. We were somewhat surprised that, while the front door was at ground level, our villa was on the second and third floors (a long haul with the luggage). Our villa backed onto an extremely busy highway and the sound levels outside were quite high raising some quick concerns. However, the building proved to be fairly well-sound proofed (maybe a problem for light sleepers though).
Some rooms in the main building back onto an interior courtyard. We attended a wedding reception there and the noise level bordered on the intolerable. While quiet hours are observed after 10, I'd want to avoid those rooms if any events are scheduled.
The outdoor pool facilities are excellent (we didn't try the indoor pool) with a great spray park for the kids. There is also a nice playground and other outdoor recreation as well. The Resort is a good location for area sights and a nice place to come back to.
Every staff member we encountered was friendly, efficient and greeted us with a smile.
I can't recommend eating there. We had meals in Garfield's and Arthur's Terrace as well as a catered dinner. The service was slow and the food at all venues at best mediocre.

Room Tip: Avoid the villas closest to the highway and the rooms backing onto the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holtsville,ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. It was me, my husband, son and my sister. We needed rwo rooms. After looking all over Lancaster I found Eden Rock. thinking it was too much we never stayed here before. Well to my suprise it was cheaper then two rooms anywhere else. We got the three Queen 2 room suite. The place was great. Clean rooms a lot of space for the 4 of us plus privacy for my husband and sister. We loved it so much when we return just my family we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow...What a pleasant surprise!
This resort is fantastic. The pools are amazing, the rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is fabulous. I wasn't expecting such a luxurious place for the price I paid. My children did not want to leave! We came to visit Lancaster with two other families and we all agree that this place was excellent! We will be back and I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. I don't have one complaint.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarstps72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.5 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing