We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

These rooms have the perfect set-up for larger families and families with little ones. Not just a room divider, but an actual door separates the kitchen/lounge area from the beds/bathroom. Always clean and quiet. Indoor pool and complimentary breakfast are always a hit with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank danielgS9587UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    110
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
204
66
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

After having a poor experience with a Homewood in VA I was pleasantly surprised to find Lancaster's was new and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and prompt. Breakfast was fresh and with a large selection. Didn't check out the pool or work out room. It was nice for my quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleC2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We selected this hotel for out of town family for our son's wedding. The decision was easily made after meeting with Kerry Shoff, the Group Sales Coordinator. She was absolutely fantastic to work with. The hotel is a beautiful property. Our room was spacious and clean. The public areas are large and well kept. Breakfast was busy but good. We would certainly return to this property or another Homewood. Great job!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sklovessummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayonne, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Thank you Homewood suite staff for excelent services provided throughout our stay . Specially front desk Jacklyn at the time of checking in as we were all tired and she wellcomed us with a smile on her face made all that tiredness go away. Restaurant staff very efficient as well as the food quality was excellent. I would recomend this hotel to everyone I know to go there once and you'll definitely go there again. 110% satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Junaid Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The rooms and facility are very nice at this hotel. The morning breakfast is a bit lackluster (better at a Hampton), but it fills the morning void in the stomach. The nightly receptions are great and offer an alternative to having to go to a restaurant each night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in a King suite and had a great time with our kids (age 6 and 2) in this hotel. The King bedroom had plenty of room for the pack and play and our luggage without it feeling crowded. The pull out couch was a great place for our older child to sleep. The staff was friendly, the pool was a great place to swim with the kids and the complimentary breakfast made the morning very easy. This hotel is also convenience to restaurants that kids like.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Creek, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My daughter and I took my son's fiance this time to stay at the Homewood Suites. She enjoyed it as much as we do. It is so clean and very spacious plus pretty. We had plenty of room and also ate a good breakfast in the morning. We will try to eat a little earlier next time because the 8:00-9:00 time was a little crowded.

Room Tip: Eat early because the breakfast area gets crowded when everyone is up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
#11 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton
Lancaster Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing