We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Honesdale
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home Again”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent the evening at the Homewood Suites in Lancaster and truly felt as if we were in a comfortable place. The Homewood Suite idea, is indeed sweet. We are always in familiar territory and know where everything is. The room was comfortable and breakfast was well presented. My only concern is that all the tables in the dining area have tops that are tipped - not a single one was level and stable! Other than that, I highly recommend the Homewood Suites as the place to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    139
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
272
86
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lindenhurst long island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I chose this hotel because I needed two queen beds and It appeared like I would would get a country farm view..but to my disappointment there was no view! We were in the city with a view of factorys and smoke! The beds were very uncomfortable and old you could feel the springs on the mattresses and the pillows were too soft and flat. We enjoyed the breakfast. I would not return to this hotel as Our trip was to enjoy the country not the factory area. And the bedding was awful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Longislandlady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

In town for a family wedding, the hotel's staff and service were awesome! The pool was amazing and my favorite part. The only thing was they put my family and I (which consisted of my 88 yr old grandmother) in the back part of the hotel..My grandma had to walk a ways. The hotel itself is located near EVERYTHING! Walmart, restaurants, outlet malls and major highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This property is located about one mile from downtown Lancaster, approximately 10 miles from the tourist area of Lancaster and about 9 miles from Mount Joy, Pa.

The property is well located to the tourist attractions and Amish areas surrounding the city of Lancaster. It is not a new property and the furnishings do show some significant usage. I would say the property will be due to for a renovation of soft goods in the near future and case goods in about 3 years, or just less.

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was greeted by three people behind the front desk, checking in on a Friday in October around 4pm. None of them were in any sort of uniform and only one had a name tag. This type of thing really bothers me as a traveler and I can't imagine why the lack of uniforms and/or name tags. Of course, one would likely get the canned response that the two without uniforms were likely "management" personnel, which would potentially answer why the lack of uniform but does not answer why there were no name tags. In any event, as a Diamond Member of Hilton Honors, there was no acknowledgement of this and absolutely was no "friendly" conversation and/or welcoming message. The check-in was very robotic, boring and right there, they lost my interest.

Breakfast was average and very crowded. Staff tried keeping up on the food and cleanliness but they were simply overwhelmed.

It is not that I would not stay here again but it there is nothing to encourage me to do the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the price. Included with your stay is complementary breakfast. There are eggs, meats and potatoes, as well as a waffle iron. Decent selection. The coffee is great! The location is perfect for getting to all the attractions of the Lancaster Area! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was clean and fresh . No problems encounted except a blown light bulb . The pool is a good size and the fitness center is in view of the pool . The comp breakfast was great and had many items to choose from .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It is a very nice hotel to stay in. It is clean and has nice size rooms & suites. It also includes free breakfast which saves my family a lot of money. We have stayed here many times because it is close to Franklin & Marshall College where my daughter goes. There are many restaurants in the area as well as shopping and supermarkets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasper1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing