We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay at Homewood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We always have a great stay at Homewood Suites. We have stayed at several over the past years from Georgia to PA. They are a great value and always clean and reliable. We were visiting Lancaster and Dutch Wonderland so this hotel was in the perfect spot. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great every morning. We will stay there again when we visit the area in the future. Also it was pretty close to Hershey!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 508 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved our stay at Homewood Suites in Lancaster, PA! Great accommodations, service, food, and atmosphere!!! On the last night of our trip (about 11:45 PM) my daughter became very ill and had to be transported to the hospital. I called the front desk for help and they took it from there! I was allowed an extended checkout to allow us to rest after our return from the hospital the next morning (our checkout day). The staff was very sympathetic and helpful. I really appreciated that! I was extremely pleased with my whole experience at Homewood Suites. I plan to return here next year with more family members and I've already registered to stay at a Homewood Suites hotel in Hanover, MD at the end of July during my annual family reunion!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very much enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and quiet. The room was spacious and had all amenities. My only negative comment is that the breakfast was weak. Not many options and nothing was very healthy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the same type of room 3 years ago and loved it! We used the kitchen to cook two meals for dinner and everything was very simple to use. As smokers, we requested a smoking room and received it no questions asked. Out of all the hotels we have stayed in, this was the best smelling room! We could not even smell the smoke while we were smoking which was a big surprise. We stayed here again just a couple of weeks ago and everything was the same as far as quality of the room, cleanliness, etc. I would recommend anyone that is visiting and can stay at a homewood suites do so!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. I arrived hours before check-in, was immediately greeted, given my room, and an upgrade! The Manager's Evening Special was a huge incentive. I did not have to pay for breakfast or dinner during my stay, and I was very impressed with the quality of the food. Had stuffed salmon on Monday evening and delicious Salisbury steak on Tuesday. Breakfast was really good as well. My conference provided lunch, so I was set. Very nice, comfortable rooms, and the staff was super courteous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mwz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Celebrated a family wedding and birthday surprise here. The staff and service were exceptional. Excellent breakfast with ample selections incl. waffles, egg, french toast and other hot choices as well as bagels, cereal, etc. The bedding was plush and the rooms were immaculate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank traveler46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The suite was a little smaller than I was hoping for. I have stayed in 1 bedroom suites with a different brand that were much bigger. The room was nice enough and I was glad to have a full sized refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher in the room. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the room was quiet! I did think the room was too warm though. The AC may not have been working properly-I'm not completely sure. The coldest you could get the room was 65 but it felt warmer than that. We had the ceiling fan on but it was so loud that it kept waking us up. Breakfast each day was delicious though! Overall though I thought the stay was just average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
789 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $170 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing