We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight with friend from overseas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overnight with friend from overseas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel 3 years ago for 1 week. Since we enjoyed our stay then, we decided to stay again and bring a friend from overseas to show him this area. Three adults and 2 children traveled this time. Front desk staff was very informative, extremely polite and was able to answer all of our questions. Staff who was in charge of manager's reception was very attentive and assisted us with our needs. Kids loved the pool. We stayed in one bedroom suite, which was very clean and well organized. The only drawback was that one of the molding tiles was ripped off and was just laying on the floor.
I have been a member of the Hilton Honor (gold & platinum) as well as vacation club and have been staying at different properties.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank garreglardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    118
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
224
70
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Our hotel room was exactly what the pics showed on the website. We 2 adults 3 children, went for Thanksgiving weekend Fri-Sunday. Our kids loved the pool. The pool was clean and heated. I loved that there was shopping close by. There is a walmart down the road which came in handy. The room was beautiful. Kids slept on the sofa bed very comfortably. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. We had an issue with the shower...it wasn't turning on. I called the front desk and less than 5 minutes someone came up and fixed the problem immeadiately The breakfast was great. There were a lot of choices hot and cold. We have decided to make 2 trips next year to Lancaster and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms farthest from the lobby it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had to listen to kids run up and down the hallway from 8 pm on and then parents talking and yelling down the hallway at 11:45 pm. We are here with our two kids, so not the restful night's sleep we envisioned before our 5 hour drive home tomorrow. There is also a strong odor of smoke, like from a bonfire. A little disconcerting when at a hotel. Have to agree also, that the noisy, slick duvet cover is worthless. Positive- the air/heat fan is quiet when it kicks on. We will nit be staying here again if we visit.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from any loud, large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wburg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Homewood Suites near Lancaster, PA. My husband and I did a weekend trip for our anniversary. The room was very nice, very clean, the shower was huge, and the bed was very comfortable - especially the pillows! Breakfast was standard Hilton/Hampton fare and was pretty good - but I missed having oatmeal available. The napkins at breakfast were horrible - they looked and felt like paper towels - this is very unusual for Homewood Suites so I'm hoping they fix that. Also - the hallway was very cold on one end of the building - not sure what was up with that. But we love Homewood Suites hotels and try to stay there every time we travel - they have great rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My stay at the Homewood Suites in Lancaster, PA was excellent. The suite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the dinners were adequate. The kitchen staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Checkin was fast and friendly. Had a two beed suite which was in good condition, but maybe a bit smaller than other Homewood Suites I have been to.

WIFI was free and worked well.

Free evening buffet availble Monday to Friday, but did not try it except for a glass of wine.

Breakfast was standard Homewood suiting our needs well.

All in all a great stay and we would definetely come back on a another occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were familiar with the hotels in the Granite Run Rd. area, but this is our first stay at Homewood Suites. WOW! What a wonderful hotel. The two room suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in was speedy and efficient. We gave them our name and were handed our key! WOW! This particular area tends to be a little less in price than some of the other Lancaster hotels located on Rt. 30 (just a few minutes away). The area is a great location, away from all of the traffic congestion on Rt. 30. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening welcome buffet which is offered Monday thru Thursday evenings. (One) different entree is offered each day, as well as salad, rolls, draft beer and wine. All FREE and unlimited! The food was hot and tasty. The menu schedule is posted monthly and incudes such entrees as Salisbury Steak, Penne Pasta w/ meatballs, Meatloaf, Chicken Tenders, Roast Turkey w/stuffing, Stuffed Peppers and many more tasty selections. This was a great money saving feature that we have never encountered at any other hotel! The breakfast buffet was delicious as well. Many tasty selections to choose from. We will definitey stay at Homewood Suites when we are in the Lancaster area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton
Lancaster Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing