We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Love the Homewood and it's staff. I stay at this hotel frequently and have a great experience each and every time. Great to have a 'suite' environment with a nice kitchen so I can still eat healthy while on the road. Also a nice feature that they will do the grocery shopping for you if you wish.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogamonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at Homewood suits July 25-28 2011. Room was spacious but the leather chair was worn through on both the seat and right arm. One of two breakfast seats has a large stain on the cloth seat. Other minor issues clock was off by 40 min and cannot be manually set (atomic clock). handle on sink draw was broken in two and sharp. This was fixed by trying to glue the pieces together but was not very strong. The manager Jeff was informed of all these issues on Wed morning and only the sink drawer handle was semi-fixed. The last issue was a lose toilet seat which was adequately tightened on Wed. On the plus side the breakfast was nicely done and more than adequate with a light dinner available Mon - Thurs. Overall the state of the furniture and poor response to the issues which were addressed with the manager Jeff were mostly unresolved. Certainly not up to Hilton standards.

Room Tip: Any issues with your room should be addressed immediately with the front desk and possibly get a ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LNSHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Hello, this is Jeff the General Manager of the Homewood Suites. Please call the hotel at (717) 381-4400 and ask for me so we can discuss the issues you have had in greater detail. Since the issues that you had were not resolved to your satisfaction, we would like to extend our Suite Assurance Guarantee to you. We are very sorry your experience here was not what you hoped it would be, and we will do whatever we can to improve your opinion of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The room itself was very nice. I have no complaints. Spacious, updated and comfortable. However, I am a non-smoker and asked for a non -smoking room and the room I got - 232 - smelled like an ash tray. When I checked out I mentioned that the room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. I was informed that people smoke outside of this room and they have had problems with the cigarette smell filtering into the room. They told me if I stay here again to ask for a room near the front of the hotel where they don't have this problem.

My only other comment was that this is definitely a hotel for families. Tons of kids at the breakfast in the morning. I didn't notice anyone else in a business suit except me!

Nice hotel overall if they could solve the cigarette smell problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We absolutely love this hotel. It's roomy, clean, & beautiful. My kids are 3 & 6 years old & it's perfect for a family. We can serve them meals if we need to because the room offers both a full kitchen & dining table. It's location is also ideal. Right up the road from Chili's, 3 minutes from a shopping plaza which also has a Walmart, Supermarket, & even a Chuck E Cheese should you encounter bad weather! 5-10 from DW & all things Amish & about 30 minutes from Hershey. I've already booked trip #4!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munchiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel June 30 - July 3 2011. It was for a soccer tournament. I loved the location of the hotel. The breakfast was good and had lots of choices. The staff was very friendly.
The room was clean and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Our main priority is that we prefer our toddlers sleep in a separate room (so they can sleep at their normal bedtimes). Loved their large rooms with separate tv for the kids and one for mom and dad in the bedroom. The staff are so friendly, helpful and hard working even when the hotel was fully booked with some event in town. The kitchen, bath, bedroom and public spaces, including the gym, courtyard, pool and business center were spotless. They provided a pack n play for our little toddler for free. Internet, parking, light dinner (5-7pm weeknites), breakfast (6-9am weekdays) and HBO were free. We loved our stay here. The noise level was very quiet. If I HAD to list one negative, it would be that there may not be enough tables during meals so you may have to bunch up at a smallish table. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from Dutch Wonderland and very convenient to shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend it to families with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed 2 nights during a 4 night get away - love Homewood Suites and this one didn't disappoint! We were there for 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner and since I'm gluten free had to ask a couple of questions about ingredients - they were great in finding the answers and actually let me read some of the food packaging - GREATLY APPRECIATED! We found all staff to be very helpful from suggesting restaurants to activities in an unfamiliar area..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdkSkiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $153 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing