We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our son got our rooms with travel points,so I really cannot not stay about the value-I don't know what they would have cost.We had a king size room,which was a large room,with all that usually comes with it.I was surprised about the fridge,it was a little larger than most.Our room was clean,comfortable bed,bathroom was clean safety handles for the tub and shower.The employees were very nice and helpful.The breakfast had a large variety of food items,no need to eat at a restaurant.I have read some bad reviews on here about this motel,those people must have been at a different Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooddayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed there for 1 night and thought it was adequate for the price we paid (around $110). Price seems even better considering the free breakfast, therefore saving us from having to buy breakfast for the family in the morning. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I especially liked the free coffee served in the lobby all day and night. Beds were a little mushy but nothing that kept me from sleeping. Only 2 things I would warn future customers:

1. There is only 1 elevator that I could find. If you MUST take the elevator, leave yourself plenty of time in the morning. Around 9:30 everybody was trying to either check-out or get to breakfast and only people on the third floor were able to fit on the elevator. People on the second floor started riding the elevator up just so they could get on. I guess there’s not much a hotel could do about that though.

2. When they say breakfast is ending at 10:00, they mean it! Not be there at 10, but get out at 10. Every table in the room was packed on this Sunday morning, and at precisely 10:00 they began putting away all the food. The breakfast was small but adequate.

Another advantage is there is a Chili’s in the next parking lot. We walked over there around 8:00 on Saturday night just to find that they had a 40 minute wait. So instead of making the kids wait, we decided to go to the restaurant in the Hilton across the street. That restaurant was deserted, and for good reason. I do NOT recommend that at all.

Overall I recommend the Fairfield Inn as a place to rest your head. If you’re looking for resort accommodations then I would keep looking, but if you just want a clean and quiet place to rest for the next day then this is a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SfromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Definitely needs an update... the rooms are small.. the A/C is damp, the beds are mush. I won't stay at this dumpy dirty hotel again.

they should not even get to say they have a fitness center - a fitness closet was more like it. No weight training equipment at all.

Marriott Platinum Member

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpm60621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Our family had stayed at this location previously and had enjoyed our stay.

This time around, we found the staff somewhat unfriendly. The breakfast staff (2 ladies) seem especially cold. I greeted them as I entered the breakfast room on the 1st day and they just gave me a look and ignored me. They appeared to be "huffy puffy' as they go about doing their job. The subsequent days were not any better. On one occasion, I was getting a cup of coffee and the lady asked me to move so she can get coffee out of the drawer I was standing in front of. She couldn't wait a few seconds for me to fill my cup. I thought that was rude.

The cleaning staff also avoided my greetings. They also were careless and did not replace empty toilet paper rolls. Twice we had to go down to the front desk to ask for toilet paper.

Lastly, not everyone at the front desk was friendly either.

I would probably give this location another try in the future because it's really convenient for our family. I hope the visit in then future will go back to being a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RST213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We (couple with two teenagers) stayed here for three nights in April 2010 while re-visiting area colleges to which our son had been admitted. I had requested a quiet room and this request was graciously met. Check-in was friendly and competent. We received a call from the desk shortly after check-in to make sure everything was in order, which it was. A feature that I liked at this Fairfield Inn was that the bathroom sink, mirror and hairdryer were outside the bathroom -- helpful for a family of four trying to get dressed at the same time. At one point in time there was a problem with the bathroom plumbing and we had a response within five minutes of our call to the desk. The problem was rectified while we were at dinner, and when we returned the bathroom had been shaped up and re-stocked with fresh towels.

The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, with fruit, make-your-own waffles, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, baked goods, juices, coffee etc.. The man and woman who were the breakfast attendants were extremely pleasant and competent and, when not assisting patrons or re-stocking the breakfast bar, were constantly wiping tables and counters, sweeping the carpet and even wiping down the doors and door frames of the room. They were clearly invested in their workplace and took pride in their jobs.

All in all, a great stay. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teenagers'mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We love the Fairfield Inns, and Lancaster was no exception. Incredibly friendly staff; they suggested an excellent pub/restaurant minutes from the hotel, and the room was splendid, particularly for the price.

Great value and good location; we stayed here to shop at the outlet malls and to check out historic Lancaster.

A great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We've stayed here a few times now while visiting our son in college. The people are always friendly and the whole family from children through grandparents enjoyed the breakfast. We wish we had found it sooner!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
848 reviews
2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $131 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing