We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel to enjoy the Amish area of Lancaster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to enjoy the Amish area of Lancaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Just completed a 2 night 3 day stay in the Lancaster area and stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at 150 Granite Run Drive.

The hotel was very clean and the personnel were very helpful with any of our needs.

The hotel had FREE PARKING, FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, FREE COFFEE 24/7, FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST, and a small Market Place for your snack and drink needs.

The hotel was just down the road from Route 30, which was used often to go to other areas of interest within Lancaster County. We didn't have time to visit the City of Lancaster but, the hotel was only a mile from the City if you wished to do things in Lancaster.

The room we had was a double queen which was very clean and comfortable.

The maid service was great. Our room was always made up shortly after we left for the day and was cleaned to perfection.

The hotel had a small but adequate pool and gym and provided shuttle service for your needs.

All in all the hotel was located in an area close to everything to include Hershey, Pa., which was a short 35 minute drive on nice roads

The hotel was located in a central area that had many places to go for shopping and dining and also was within 15 to 20 minutes of some great live shows offered in the area.

I intend to use this hotel for some overnight stays in the future to take in a show or two at some of the live show theaters and visit some of the things i didn't get a chance to do this time.

I would recommend this hotel for all.

Room Tip: Hotel was only 3 stories high staying on the 3rd floor allows you more freedom with your window use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    93
    50
    13
    15
See reviews for
101
53
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lancaster and was very satisfied. Our room was lovely and very clean. Check-in was a breeze and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was quite nice and a good selection of items. The decor throughout the hotel was very pleasing. Would highly recommend this hotel. As owners of a Marriott timeshare, we have come to expect high quality from their chain of hotels and this certainly was no disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was booked 2 separate stays in Lancaster PA at the same time. This was my first stop. It was neat, clean, the staff was super. Special requests were granted. Late checkout was not a problem. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Staff was assigned to the room and everything was kept clean and freshly stocked. A lot of chain restaurants were available nearby but I wanted authentic penn dutch cooking and the staff was spot on with their recommendations. I enjoyed my stay so much that I cancelled my 2nd reservation at what was a higher rated Marriott to stay here again. And they did not let me down. Some of the same staff was on duty, recognized me and greeted me warmly. I have found my go to spot in what is normally a very busy/congested tourist area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, close to pool. Easy to keep an eye on the kids from the room window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColleenSegarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I'm a lifetime member of Marriott and have stayed in quite a few of their different brands in many locations. Fairfield has always seemed very basic to me, but fit just what we needed for a family vacation to Lancaster area. When we checked in, I was pleasantly surprised! My "basic" Fairfield hotel seemed to be upgraded. Compared to other Fairfields I've stayed in, this one was very updated. The lobby and breakfast area were nice. Breakfast had hot food items- eggs and sausage and a variety of other options. They offered plenty of seating areas and highchairs for the little ones. The room was very clean and updated and had plenty of outlets for us. The location is fantastic- just 10 minutes from Dutch Wonderland. Walking distance from the hotel is a gas station, KFC, Chili's and Isaacs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night and had no issues. Hotel was at a great location, easy to access, close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean and had nice toiletries. Breakfast was very good. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_perigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is my second time staying here. This is a beautiful hotel that definitely meets the Marriott expectations. The room was awesome with 6 pillows per bed. I never saw that in a hotel before. The room was very clean. The pool area was nice. The staff is very helpful and asked if I had a preference as to where I would like the room. The breakfast that is included is pretty good. There is also a Turkey Hill Mini Mart across the driveway and a smaller shopping center that includes Chilis, Subway and KFC. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetpark815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

From making our reservation to check out, everything was better than I expected! Even though the hotel is older, it appears to be brand new! Our room was ready by 11:30 am when we arrived. The beds in the standard queen/queen bed were comfortable. There was no real loud noises, which made for a pleasant sleep nightly. The bathroom was extremely clean which was most appreciated when bathing. Housekeeping tends to all of your needs quickly and efficiently. The refrigerator in your room is newer and keeps everything equally cool. If you need to use a microwave, you can find one in the lobby by the all hours of coffee. All front desk workers were well versed in attractions and restaurants in the area. The charger next to the bed was handy at night when going to sleep. Breakfast was decent for being free. Food was constantly replenished and all workers were helpful and friendly. I would definitely book this hotel again when I am in the area. For location, cleanliness and helpfulness, this place can not be beat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
#10 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing