We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Thursday/Friday night in December. Upon check in, staff was professional and courteous at the front desk. When we arrived in our room, we found a few dark black hairs in our bedding. We notified the front desk, and were told the sheets would be changed first thing in the morning. When we woke up, we made our way to breakfast. Breakfast included cold scrambled eggs, coffee that was either cold or had grinds in it, or hard frozen assortment of breads. We chose to skip breakfast at the hotel and find a real breakfast downtown. We were away from our room until late afternoon. Upon return, we found our room had not beed made up. We contacted the front desk and they apologized and had someone make up the room....finally rembering to change our sheets. Overall, this hotel is not as good as direct competitors...namely Hilton Garden and Homewood suites, just next door. If you are in Lancaster and need to stay at Marriott, stay at the Courtyard on hospitality or tue Marriott downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joe7186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Lancaster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
I apologize that you had several concerns during your stay. These do not reflect our usual high standards for both cleanliness and service. Our Manager -On-Duty is always available by contacting the front desk and would be happy to assist any guest with concerns during your stay. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 281 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here for an over night stay for a conference in Lancaster, PA. The room we had was very roomy and clean. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but nothing horrible by any means. The lobby was updated and very clean. The continental breakfast was okay for a chain hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful our entire stay. If you are in Lancaster and need a fair priced room for a night or two, this hotel will work. However if you are staying long or staying in the room a great deal, you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Matt_and_Alicia_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a great time during our recent weekend at your property. All staff members were friendly and helpful. I love the changes, since our last visit, with your renovations. We were in town for a wedding so our family had a few rooms at your property. Everyone had a great stay. All rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great! Thanks to Jennifer and her staff for a terrific stay.

Scott and Sandy

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are delighted that you returned and were able to enjoy the hotel since we have renovated and expanded our breakfast selections. We are glad that you once again had a great stay. Thank you for your devotion to Marriott and the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the shore in October. It was just what we needed and expected. The rooms were fine and clean. They had free hot beverages in the lobby and a breakfast that we missed, but it looked to be worth checking out.The evening desk check-in girl was very helpful and friendly and we would stay here again for a night while on a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryJanetravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, Lancaster. We are glad that you found both our staff and hotel accommodating during your stay. Hopefully next time you find yourselves in the Lancaster area, you will be able to enjoy a nice morning breakfast with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here in August after a visit to the Dutch Apple Dinner Theater. The hotel was newer, clean and the price we paid was reasonable for the area. What more could you ask for? We had no problems with our stay and we frequently visit this area, so we'll be back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. Our hotel had been recently renovated. We are glad that our hotel met your expectations for both cleanliness and affordability. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Lancaster area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed four nights exploring Lancaster County at this Fairfield Hotel and we were very glad that we did, for the staff was amazing. The attention to detail, the hospitality and courtesy were top notch, especially the Assistant General Manager, Phyllis Fritz, who was a real angel. We would also like to say good job and good luck to the newbie, as she has what it takes.Thank-you for making our stay so special!
The hotel was located near highways and within all restaurants, supermarkets, bookstores, etc.
Very clean comfortable rooms and the best night's sleep we had in years for it was wonderfully and totally quiet at night.
What we liked best about the hotel is that it is far away from the tourist areas, yet close enough to visit and return to a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just stayed here over Columbus Day weekend. Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was fair, but the scrambled eggs had a weird taste, as others have commented., maybe they aren't real eggs. Staff was very pleasant. Only negative is that the water has a very odd odor, not sure if this is the hotel or just the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 150 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing