We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice along Rt. 30 in Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2010

The hotel was clean (my number one requirement) and it is a typical Hampton Inn. We like the consistency in the Hampton Inns - you know what your going to get - a nice clean room and nice safe hotel. This is a great location. Easy access off of Route 30 and no traffic noise. Close to the outlets, restaurants, and the city of Lancaster. We had a folding luggage rack so we didn't have to put our suitcase on the low dresser - we could place our other belongs there (purse, tote bag, keys, etc...). The room was little small but with the lay out of the furniture it worked very well. There was a desk/table, desk chair, arm chair, armoire, micro-frig, TV & cabinet, & low dresser w/ mirror. There were plenty of towels and space in the bathroom. Only negatives: 1. the pillows were all the same style (no choice), 2. the alarm clock was difficult to set and then either it did not go off or we set it up incorrectly - but we had a little travel alarm and the alarm on our cell phone, 3. the bathroom sink did not have hot water (the shower was fine though). We did not take advantage of the free breakfast but from what we could tell it was the typical selections, a couple of hot choices, make your own waffles, etc... We did see a lot of people eating when we checked out about 9:30 am. I do not think they have a pool. The room was quiet and the heating/AC worked fine. The wireless internet connection worked fine and I did see a business center in the lobby. There were a few sandwich/salad type restaurants close by and a McDonald's up the road.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

This is one of your typical Hampton Inns. I was in room 110 and just let me advise if you can, stay away from this room. Not sure where the music was coming from, but you could hear a very loud radio playing until midnight (I believe it was from the fitness room as you are right near that). The next morning, I was awaken by the breakfast staff filling up their bowls with ice at 5:15am (this room is also right near the breakfast area). The hotel itself was nice. I thought it was also a nice touch that they served soup at the 7pm in the evenings - and hot cookies too ! I did reserve a "shopping" package during my stay but they forgot to give me my goodies until it was time to check out (I could have used the bottles of water that came with my goodies versus having to buy a bottle earlier). All in all, a nice hotel. If I were to visit again though, I'd pick a different room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Prepaid for this thru hilton.com, was given a room that opened out onto the pool! Lobby was very nice, room was great, breakfast was great, the pool was spectacular! Kids loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hallidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We went to Dutch Wonderland on Sunday during the day and then checked in that night to the Hampton Inn in Lancaster. It was really easy check-in and they answered all of our questions. The next day we had a nice breakfast and then hung out at the outdoor pool until it was time to check out. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - it isn't noisy and it isn't right on the main road with traffic. I would definitely stay here again. i was with my hubby and 4 & 6 year old boys.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Great location,close to everything,easy to get to, but just far enough away from busy Rt.30 traffic and chaos. My husband and I had a HUGE clean fabulous room, with a view of the countryside,an extremely comfortable bed. The room was very quiet, though we were close to the elevator.(we were a little concerned about the room location at first, but it proved to be a non-issue) The breakfast was very good,well stocked with a variety of both hot and cold foods, and very well maintained by very lovely women.
All staff we had contact with, from front desk to housekeeping , were very pleasant and helpful. This Hampton Inn was a great value for the money !
The pool area looked great, although we did not get to use it, too many kids(having great fun!!!) How about an adults only time, maybe from 8:30 or 9:00 p.m. to 10:00p.m.? Just a suggestion!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimiandgpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The location is great - off the beaten path but within a quick drive to everything. The grounds are well-kept, the pool area's clean, the breakfast (while nothing fancy) is good food.

However, we found the staff to be a bit short with us both on check-in and when we left the hotel. We were especially disappointed to return from a full 10 hour day of sight-seeing and shopping to find that housekeeping had, for whatever reason, not made up our room (which led to an unfortunate shortage of shampoo and clean towels). We also discovered, unfortunately at 2AM, that the walls in this hotel are not really good at blocking out noises from the next room.

I have a fondness for the Hampton Inn name and stay at Hamptons whenever I can. This one, however, was not quite up to their usual standards. Still, it wasn't a bad stay and the price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We checked into this hotel after our expectations at a local bed and breakfast were not as expected. This property has typically nice Hampton Inn accommodations, with interior hallways. It has ample parking, and a knowledgeable, and helpful staff. It also has a large pool...larger than at other Hampton Inns, and the water was very warm and pleasant. We enjoyed their breakfast, were treated well, and had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
551 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $100 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing