We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
551
227
63
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
227
63
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast arearoom was cleancookieseasy accesswould stay here againbreakfast staffnice hotelfree breakfasthot breakfastoff the highwayamish countrybusiness tripconvenient locationwafflesgreat place to stayminute driveoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 871 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My niece and I stayed her along with my daughters volleyball team - we arrived early and we able to check in - room was very clean and roomy - front desk staff very friendly and helpful - complmentary breakfast in the lobby had lots to choose from - coffee, tea, in loby 24 hours a real plus and my niece loved the cookies at night - nice lobby - no bar or restaurant but that was fine - it is close to everything would stay again and would recommend to others

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2010

Volleyball Mom,

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Lancaster, PA. We certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to write it.

I was glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable for you and that our staff was able to check you in early and they were friendly. We like hearing those kind words. We also like knowing that our guests feel our location is "close to everything."

Once again we are so glad you picked the Hampton Inn Lancaster and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ben Larsen, General Manager, Hampton Inn Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for our 2009 Family Reunion. We chose the Hampton Inn, in part, because of a previous stay at another property. It did not disappoint. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast ample. The pool area was very nice and the children were able to swim often. We had arranged for a meeting room throughout which we were able to use for breakfast and evening get togethers. The staff were great - they resolved one issue very quickly - a noisy wedding in the hotel had kept one family awake all night - the staff moved the family as soon as they found out about the problem.

The hotel is conveniently located but is not on the noisy strip that so many other Lancaster hotels are located. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster PA. The hotel has been newly renovated and it is fabulous. We stayed in a king room and everything about it was great. Hotel was easy to find, right off of Rt. 30, quick check-in, close to all the attractions. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious. There was quite a crowd the morning we were there, so finding a place to sit was tricky. But it was truly a wonderful hotel. You will love your stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatrulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This is the first hotel I have stayed at that I got a good night of sleep.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank tnm6lio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Lancaster area. This was an absolutely amazing hotel.
Upon check-in the staff was good-humored, VERY friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was poolside with a gorgeous view and was clean and immaculate. We had a slight problem with one of the lamps in the room, and when we went to the desk to notify them, the desk clerk himself went immediately to check out the problem, and got the hotel manager and maintenance there to fix it almost instantaneously.
The next morning, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:45 AM-nice and early so the room could actually be CLEAN when we arrived back after our day out.
While sitting and eating a delicious and plentiful breakfast, we watched a s another guest of the hotel asked an employee for recommendations of places to go and see in the area. Not only did the employee give them places, but she went over to where the hotel kept brochures, picked them up for him, and sat down with him and told him why these places were such great ones to visit and why they came with her recommendations. When we needed directions to a place we were visiting the girl behind the desk not only told us where, but she got us out a map, unfolded it, and highlighted our route for us, circling landmarks to look out for along the way. Talk about your excellent service. When my sister requested an extra pillow our last night, the girl behind the desk brought it to our room within 10 minutes-and actually apologized that it took even that long. We couldn't believe how wonderful it was.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It was truly a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comsewogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews