We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Girls weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Girls weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went with my daughter and two granddaughters for a girls weekend. Had a wonderful time. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful. Hotel was spotless and everyone went out of their way to help you. Breakfast was wonderful, and the girls working there worked very hard both mornings, as the hotel was booked solid. They never stopped and minute, but always had time to answer a question. Reservation staff was awesome, and always here with a smile. Definitely a place to stay while visiting Lancaster.... Also, great pool, and the hotel was spotless..... Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful. Also, mini suites with sofa are so much bigger then regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usslibertyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear your and your family had a great girls weekend get-a-way! We really strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    166
    43
    16
    8
See reviews for
272
161
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fourth visit to this hotel and each time the professionalism of staff, the cleanliness of the room and hotel and the value are consistently excellent! In addition, the Greenfield Restaurant next door is fabulous for dinner!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 568virginiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It's so nice to hear from a repeat guest - that we still continue to provide you with outstanding service. We hope you continue to chose us in the furture for your upcoming stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very Friendly Staff, 10 minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Recommended a nice bar for dinner which gave 10% off the bill because we were staying here! Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of variety. Free Wi Fi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philsdelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It seems that reservations doesn't know the address of their hotels. I booked at one hotel and was given the address. I mapped it and it was directly across the street from the venue I was attending. It turns out , while checking in, that the hotel I was staying at was in fact @ 30 miles from where I was told and expected to stay. I am done with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank mummart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet and convenient are words that describe this hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the upper floor room we stayed in was perfectly quiet. The hotel common areas and grounds were well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Costco, Mr. Sticky Buns and local attractions are nearby. You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rehclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We took our family of 6 here for our oldest sons birthday, the staff were very accomadating to our needs. The staff gave us great advice as to places to go, things to do n places to eat. the pool was great too. Breakfast was always yummy!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom1apraxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Creek, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Lancaster this March and enjoyed the comfortable bed and breakfast in the morning. The coffee/ hot chocolate/ tea bar was also a plus. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing