We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this older but very well kept Hampton Inn. The king bed was comfortable and I enjoy Hampton Inn's bedding. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is fairly close to a major street and I wasn't sure if I was hearing traffic noise or the air conditioner was kicking on in the night Personnel on the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Two computers and a printer are available for guest use but the instructions for printing a document were confusing. The complimentary breakfast has hot and cold options including cheese omelets; bananas and cut up fruit were also available. This is a Hampton Inn I will stay at in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 819 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night, room was very pleasant, lobby was clean and bright. The staff very helpful. All in all this is a better than average Hampton. The only down tick is that it a little more pricey than most Hamptons.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn of Lancaster PA many times and have not had a bad experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms always meet my expectations. I use Hampton Inn of Lancaster every time, without hesitation, I return to Lancaster.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The accommodations were acceptable. The prices were quite high for the experience, hence the value was only satisfactory. ....... The location in Lancaster is excellent. The reception staff were fine but not outstanding....The cleaning folks were excellent and exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster, PA when I was traveling with my nephew for a baseball tournament. The accommodations were great, honestly much more than I expected! The rooms were very clean and modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. I hadn't really read the hotel description and expected the standard, boring continental breakfast in the morning...I was pleasantly wrong! There was a great assortment of both cold and hot foods that even the kids liked and the 24 hour coffee service center was a godsend after a long day at the baseball fields! I hope to get back to the Lancaster area again to see more than just baseball and I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Most importantly though was the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy in every way!! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 and I would highly recommend it. It is quiet and peaceful on the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with directions. In the evening they put out the usual cookies, which were delicious, and also hot soup. It was a different soup each night and all delicious! This was great since we'd had early dinner. The breakfast buffet was perfect also. The room was clean and comfortable. What we like best is that we always know what we'll be getting in Hampton Inns. There is no shabby room or crummy service, and we save lots of time and aggrevation having breakfast right there each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The staff put a wedding party all together for their convenience and in consideration of those of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowdyandchloesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
548 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $108 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing