We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A little pricey to be honest, but by comparison to the area was very nice. I've stayed here before and no issues whatsoever, the last time: uncomfortable bed and hair in my shower. But will not keep me from visiting again. I just look for saving specials.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    196
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
317
196
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Media, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice hotel. Close to Lancaster attactions such as the outlets and the city of Lancaster. Clean and bedbug free. Breakfast was good. Have great walking course. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Hotel was full but you would never know it. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Motel exhibited a low level of facility maintenance within the room. Mold in the bathroom, refrigerator and microwave did not work, cold air streaming in around the heating unit. Quality of the food at the breakfast bar was barely adequate. Front desk staff were very friendly and tried their best to take care of the problems with the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hampton was all the things Hamptons are - clean, friendly staff, well cared for rooms. We got a two queen studio suite with pull out sofa. We always love having a sofa in our rooms so we can sit there to eat or just lounge without having to be on the beds. We had room 416 and it was spacious, clean, and very quiet. Even the air conditioner was quiet! We would definitely stay here again if we visit Lancaster. Only complaint is that when my husband went down for breakfast around 9 AM, all the hot items were gone. Granted, he didn't ask if anymore was being brought out but still, not the best service when things are completely empty and don't look like they are in the process of being filled. Other than that, not a single complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkrose529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClure, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family stayed at the Hampton for one night. We had a very pleasant stay....very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The hotel was busy that evening, however, our room was very quiet. My family will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
325 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Generally you know what to expect from a Hampton Inn. Fast check in - clean rooms - a reasonable free breakfast in the morning - and it doesn't lighten your wallet too much. The Hampton in Lancaster ticked all those boxes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hello therealnickpark,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and your willingness to take the time to review our hotel. We were glad to hear that we "ticked" the boxes that are most important to you. We hope to see you again soon or the next time you are in Lancaster.
We hope you enjoy the Holiday Season. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family decided to go to Lancaster for an overnight stay so that we can visit Dutch Wonderland for my two year old son. After researching a bit on Tripadvisor I decided to go with the Hampton Inn. I also had some Hilton Honor points that I needed to use up so our stay there was free.

First of all, the place is extremely close to Dutch Wonderland so the location is perfect. And the hotel looked extremely clean and new. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I asked one of them if we're allowed to bring food into Dutch Wonderland and he didn't know but he went online and took his time to find out the answer for me. Another staff came by and got on her computer to help out also. That's some good customer service!

The only minor downside was that, like some other reviewers mentioned, the walls are extremely thin. I could literally hear every single word the next door guy was saying on his phone and he wasn't even talking that loudly. I'm sure he heard us since I have a two year old and everyone knows they aren't that quiet. Because of this, I was going to give it a 4/5 star but the reason why I gave 5/5 star is this. The morning we woke up, we were about to eat breakfast (free continental - which was excellent) and jet out. Then I found out my car's battery died. With despair, I went to the front desk to see if they can help me out and immediately they called the maintenance person and within 10 minutes my car was jumped and running. I was incredibly impressed by not only the promptness but also the friendliness of everyone that worked there. I tipped the guy who jumped my car and he was like, "are you sure??" He seemed very genuine to help someone out and not just to get accolades or tips or anything. Staff always brings any hotel to another level.

We loved our stay here and absolutely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwondogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Lancaster, PA. I am so happy to hear how well you were treated by the staff during your stay. I will be sure to pass your review onto the entire staff as well. I do apologize for the noise that you experienced in your room during your stay. I can imagine this was quite frustrating to deal with. Thank you again for the review and I hope you will come see us again if your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 39 in Lancaster
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing