We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, very nice”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good mattress and bedding. All good but the smell of cigarettes. Breakfast was nice, lobby nice, was out all day and room had not been cleaned when we got back but the girls were in the hall but that wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    200
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
323
201
27
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we walked in, I knew we had made the right choice. The hotel is located a 10 minute drive from route 30...where most of the shopping, restaurants and Amish experience are located. The hotel provides comp parking with plenty of spots - hassle free. The front desk staff were amazing, very nice and helpful (they actually recommended 2 great restaurants for us). There is a pool area with outdoor tables and seating within an area with trees - nicely landscaped and very relaxing, Rooms are clean, bathrooms a little small but overall the rooms were clean and I would definitely stay here again.

Please note prior to arrival I had been deciding between this hotel and Marriott Lancaster and while in town we drove to the Marriott to check it out and the Hampton was the right choice - The Marriott's location is NOT in a nice neighborhood!

Tip - don't miss the Greenfield Inn restaurant next door - an amazing dining experience that you can walk to...with inexpensive wine and fabulous food. Was great to enjoy fine dining without having to drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vg411973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Omg! I haven't had a good night's sleep in 3 nights! The mattresses in our room were so mushy I ended up trying to sleep in a chair the first night. I complained about my accommodations upon checking in but they told me the hotel was sold out so I didn't bother complaining after that. I am not only a Hilton honors member but a Hilton Grand Vacations owner, but it doesn't matter - they don't care here.

My love affair with Hilton is over. Next stop marriot!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good but not excellent. The pillows and comforter are overwhelming and often fall to the floor. Maid service for bedmaking is not adequate. Bath supplies are sporadic as to availability. Public hall ways are not regularly cleaned and noise control is a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

this was a very nice hotel, with good service and helpful staff. Ease of in out from local parkways and major roads, near excellent "boutique home style" restaurants. Near and center of all that is going on in Lancaster County. Jn316

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here as a package with Sight and Sound. It was very easy to find after the show. The room was very comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave in it. Everything was clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Typically nice Hampton Inn with helpful staff; good, quiet room and bath. Short walk to the excellent Olde Greefield Inn for dinner. Very convenient to higways, only slightly less so to attractions and downtown. The only--and very minor--complaint is that on an already hot day the heaters in the entryway were on full blast, making for an uncomfortable if very brief walk through it. I mentioned this to the front desk at our arrival, but the situation hadn't changed the next morning. Apparently a maintenance error had led to the situation, but how long should it take maintenance to correct it?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 39 in Lancaster
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing