We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“University Visit Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“University Visit Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Now that our son is attending college in the area, the Hampton Inn Lancaster has become our home away from home, replacing the Courtyard Marriott, which never seems to have available rooms at our discounted rate. This Hampton Inn is an excellent option.

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but the Lancaster Hampton seems to be a cut above in service and accommodations. The hotel has a very "at home" feel and is always filled with colorful travelers visiting the area or attending a local fair.

The hotel is tucked out of the way off of RT-30, which serves as a great central point to venture out from to see the many area attractions, including the many Universities and Colleges, the Outlet Malls and the Pennsylvania Dutch attractions.

Recommended if staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunt201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    183
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
295
180
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice large rooms, good modern Hampton. One weird-ism: They make cookies at night, which fills the lobby with a delicious smell, but then they say they are off-limits until the next day at 4pm. Since I don't get finished with work until at least 6pm, they were always gone. Not a huge complaint, just kind of a strange and disappointing every evening.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor before arriving, but they still tried to put us on the first floor. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was really good, and had a wide variety each morning. Everyday our room was cleaned and restocked. I would highly recommend this hotel is you are staying in the area. I thought a little pricey, but it was definitely worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we were very pleased and definitely would stay here again when in the Lancaster area. The location is very attractive and is convenient. We chose a mini suite which had plenty of room for a couple. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Service was very good at the desk for both check in and check out. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast items compared to most Hamptons we stayed. Other than that, we had no disappointments at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel (stayed in Dec. 2010). This is a typical Hampton, clean and confortable. I did notice that in my first review I mentoned that the alarm clock was difficult to set and that was true again. We did have a difficult time getting the alarm time to set - maybe the back-up batteries were low because at the next 2 Hamptons we stayed at in this same week we had no problem setting the alarm and the clocks were the same model. There was a post-it on the beds that the duvet was cleaned prior to our check in. The breakfast area was nice with plenty of seating and the food offered was nice, that morning Scrappled Eggs with bacon & cheese and French Toast Sticks were offered along with the usual. No night light in the bathoom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is one of our very favorite Hampton Inns. They vary a lot in quality, but this one is superb. Very clean bathrooms (no mold in shower for example), lovely clean furnishings inside the room and out, no hassle at front desk, pleasant employees, excellent free breakfast, etc, etc. Lovely sandwich shops are next door in a beautiful shopping center. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book ahead. They are often quite full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slssepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was very clean and not too far from all of the activity in Lancaster. It was less than ten minutes from Dutch Wonderland. They had a nice looking outdoor pool which we did not get a chance to try out. The free breakfast was good. There is always free coffee accessible. The staff was very nice to deal with. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchmittyB155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Bosco155,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We certainly appreciate when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to write down a few thoughts concerning their stay with us.
We were glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the area attractions and that the staff you came in contact with were helpful and nice. Too bad you couldn't lounge at our pool but that gives you an excuse to come see us again.

Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Ben Larsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing