We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, breakfast, well.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice Hampton, nice staff, very clean. But, "bagel toppers" for breakfast? You know, this is becoming more common at Hamptons across the country. It's just not acceptable. I don't like cheap "pizza" for breakfast.
Time to get back to the eggs and sausage slices. Everything else, just fine. Wil be back again. Great day in Amish country!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leshlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 805 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

My mom & I spent the night at this hotel this month. The hotel itself is very nice and they offered us soup & cookies that evening after our arrival. But once we went to our room, I heard a lot of noise from people in the hall going to their rooms. The room definitely was not sound proof. Otherwise, it was a decent place to stay. The beds were very comfy (which is my number one reason for staying at Hampton Inns.)

Room Tip: Possibly a room at the end of the hall so you don't have anyone passing by your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was on a bus trip. A staff person came out to meet the bus to give the keys to our group leader. There were two groups assigned to the same room but was easily changed without a problem. The rooms were clean. The Queen size bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was delicious. The seasoned home fries were the best. There was a park near the hotel. It had fitness stations, several ponds and unique sculptures in the park. Overall the experience was excellent. I would go back again. All of the people in our group agreed. We may go back in May 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvillesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This place was great! Everything was very clean and tidy. The staff, all of them, were amazing!! My mom, son, and young cousin came on this weekend trip b/c it was my 30th birthday. My mom and son snuck out Sunday morning while I was in the shower, to scheme up something...There was one particular lady on the breakfast staff that helped them a little. She even knew who I was when I came down, and wished me a happy birthday :). The breakfast both days was awesome. Saturday, was omelets and potatoes (among the standard waffles, cereal, etc). Sunday was scrambled eggs and potatoes (and the usual). The eggs were REAL. They're weren't the fake ones! The fruit salad was also really good. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The only two gripes I have is 1) The pillows are down...which is fine...but if you're not used to sleeping with your head pretty much flat down on the bed, I'd bring my own pillow....they're not fluffy enough once y ou put your head down. Also, if you are asthmatic, the down feathers can irritate you...More than likely they have a different kind, if you ask. I just didn't. After getting extra blankets, towels, and wash clothes, I didn't want to keep asking them for things lol....The other is the gym room. There wasn't any disinfectant spray or anything to clean the machines after before/after use...(Just don't touch your face!). They have two treadmills, and one elliptical. I didn't use the elliptical. The treadmills are kind of old and rickety.
The (outdoor) pool and patio looked really nice if you happen to go in the Summer :)
Oh Also, the vistor's center is next door. And you're on Greenfield Rd, which connects to the main road for shopping and restuarants! When you leave the hotel, turn left, and follow the road until you get to the light at the cemetary, turn left, and there you have everything!! Plus that road will take you Paradise (and the road for Strasburg).
Follow that road and turn Left onto Vintage Rd (there is no street sign on the left, it is on the right. Follow that road and you'll see GORGIOUS amish farms, and will take you directly into Intercoarse (WONDERFUL Shopping! & Kitchen Kettle Village!), turn left, follow that road thru Intercoarse, and Bird-In-Hand, and will pretty much take you back to the hotel!
Have fun!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandiLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks and this Hampton Inn is typical of all the other Hampton locations I've visited over the past few years. Customer service is top notch and the facility, although a little on the older side, is kept up very well. The lobby and breakfast area are very clean with the breakfast staff doing a good job to feed the masses each morning. Soup and freshly baked cookies were served at 7pm each day during my stay and this was definitely most appreciated.

I worked mostly the graveyard shift during my stay and housekeeping was very accomodating with my needs regardless of what time I woke up. Another important thing to me is quietness and this hotel was perfect for me in that aspect. We received a rare 5-6 inches of October snow and it wasn't long before the parking lot and sidewalks were cleared away. The fitness center would be my only minor inconvenience due to its small size, but the two treadmills and eliptical machine should fit the bill for most folks on a short stay.

The nighttime staff did an excellent job of helping prepare the breakfast area, which often times had hot food ready and waiting before the 6am serving time. I love staying in Hampton Inns and this Lancaster location is nearly perfect in just about every way.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my family and it was GREAT. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. The service was EXCELLENT and the location was perfect !

Room Tip: leave plenty of time to have a HOT breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7dorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This two night stay was a really pleasurable experience. The staff was friendly, the room and bathroom were sparkling clean, the breakfast was outstanding and the overall cleanliness was very enjoyable. Great price for the accommodations!!!! We'll certainly stay here again if we're in the area!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $130 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing