We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Years party”
other travelers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sergiy S
1 review
“New Years party”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Every things perfect . Perfect house, nice view from window, good spend time.We would like come back soon. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks! glad you had a good time

E & H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gizmokat1
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Super nice lake house”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time! I rented this house for my family to celebrate my wife's birthday. The owner was very responsive and accommodating to allow us to check in early and stay a little late. He even called while we were there to ensure that everything was fine. The house was very clean, well-furnished and stocked. It was nice that linens, cleaning supplies and firewood were provided. I would highly recommend this vacation house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank You. Glad you folks enjoyed yourselves. Come back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Suffern, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Piece of Lakeside Peace!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family was looking for a quiet getaway. We found the perfect place to spend a vacation in this immaculate home. All we needed to bring was our food and an appetite for fun. Plenty of space to seat our family of 7 comfortably with 2 lovely sitting areas if you just wanted some peace and quiet. The lake was steps out the back door and it felt like it was ours alone. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank You. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcomed back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerrieHop...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Light, Airy & Comfy Lakeside Retreat”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We rented this lovely spot for a cozy Thanksgiving get-together with our far-flung children and their children. We were looking for a place in a woodsy setting with a water view, Bingo! We wanted plenty of room for each family. Bingo. And we wanted a kitchen/dining room where we could easily prepare a celebratory meal. Bingo. The house is comfortable, well-stocked, and loaded with amenities, The owners had even decorated for Thanksgiving for us! Ernie is exceptionally responsive and accommodating. It was a wonderful experience and we hope to visit again this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and cozy with a lovely lake view.
Liked least: The size of the dishwasher.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thanks Gerrie and family for being our guests over the Thanksgiving Weekend. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koisun0
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best home I ever rented”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My friends brought me here for my birthday and oh! what a fun birthday we had in this house with everything made available and optimized for your most relaxing stay. We had 8 of us and we cooked, barbecued, swam and went boating on the beautiful lake. You can enjoy a sweeping view of the lake from the yard, which is just so simply and nicely planned and maintained. Sitting on those beach chairs, chatting, eating hot dogs and on a whim taking the boat out to the other end.. really fun. the house is super clean, very new and feels like the place could easily sleep 12. 2 of us took the master bedroom upstairs and 4 friends slept on the two bedroom on the main level and the other 2 in the lower level, that walks out into the lake. Really well maintained. on our third day, we went to the community beach area for a swim. really nice, quiet neighborhood. If you really wanted to get something, you have to drive like 15 minutes, but you likely won't need it because the owner provides EVERYTHING and practically everything. I would book this place eyes closed, every time, but i didn't get to last year, the weekends as well as weekdays sell out super fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, location, the lake frontage
Liked least: hard to get cellphone signal
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the house and all it has to offer. Come back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside67...
1 review
“Escape from NYC”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic time this past weekend. Really enjoyed the outdoors feeling just being in the back area of the property. We had the fire pit going throughout the night, relaxing by the lake. The house is fully stocked just as the listing mentions. Has a very warm cabin vibe to it all. Ernie must really take pride in providing this quality level of experience to anyone renting this place. I'm truly glad that I chose this house for the stay and would highly recommend this to anybody seeking an enjoyable weekend in the Poconos. I will definitely keep this house in mind for future getaways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There were no dislikes for the time stayed here.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
So glad that you are your party enjoyed your stay. We try to make it as comfortable as possible for all. Come back anytime! Thank You

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the fantastically stocked kitchen (we cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner one night!), to the outdoor amenities (2 decks, 2 fire pits, hammock, canoe, paddle boat, tons of seating, gas grill, etc) this house was everything we were hoping for and more. Located on a picturesque lake and surround by trees, it was the perfect getaway from the city. My husband and I came to celebrate his 40th bday with our 1 year old son and two other couples. While the space was not ideal for a toddler (lots or stairs to climb up and fall down) we mad due by arraigning some furniture to block certain hazards. Easy 10 mins drive to local restaurants and grocery store. The whole group agreed that we have to come back in the summer and winter!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank You! Glad you enjoyed your stay....can't do too much about the stairs!! Chalk it up to exercise! Anyway, please come back again.

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing