We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jkoprow
1 review
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were looking for a home to rent to accommodate 6 adults and 3 kids. This home exceeded our expectations! The home was clean and well equipped and had a great setting on the lake with a dock and fire pit. The owner was quick to respond to the one small concern we had and quickly resolved the problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thanks for the kind words... We were glad to have you! Please come back and visit with us whenever you feel the urge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
857jen
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful weekend.”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had never done a "lake" getaway and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The house was beautiful. It was equipped with everything needed. The beds were comfortable, and it was so nicely furnished. The setting was so peaceful. Even though we stayed in very early spring, the scenery was gorgeous. I can't even imagine how beautiful it would be in the fall with the leaves changing. Our three teenagers never had a lack of things to do. They loved exploring with the paddleboat and canoe. We used the firepit for s'mores each night. We drove a short distance for a hike. They even loved just skimming stones into the lake. We would definitely stay here and do it again in the future.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Glad you folks enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit when you get the urge!
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt N
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a friends "reunion" weekend and we had a blast. The beautiful lakefront setting coupled with the nice deck and fire pit were great. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and overall setting.
Liked least: If we had to nitpick (very, very minor), the water was hard to turn off in the kitchen sink
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please come back and visit with us once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanly504
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful Home with a fabulous lake view”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a perfect home to go for a girls weekend. We spent most of our time in the kitchen area. there was a large table next to a fireplace which we used often. The home was very clean and beautifully decorated with plenty of space for 7 women and all of their stuff. We loved the top and bottom decks that overlooked the lake. The owner couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. It snowed a little when we arrived and it was perfect that a shovel, broom and salt was in easy reach to quickly clear the snow. We would definitely keep this place in mind and in fact some of the women said they would like to come back with their families in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thanks...glad you enjoyed yourselves..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach1075
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway with friends !”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I think I read every review that was posted before I booked the trip and I must agree Ernie's place is on point. When they say everything is provided everything is provided and then some. firewood, paper products, dishes , towels, bedding, shovels, boat, canoe and on and on. The place was spotless, cozy and the view is breathtaking. If your goal is to getaway and relax without a care in the world this is the place for you. There was one slight challenge which Ernie did warn me of before booking. The 4th bedroom(basement) which is located next to the den/TV room doesn't have a door so there is no late night TV watching. The place could maybe use another TV in the upstairs sitting area. But overall we had a ball. I would definitely return and I would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - lakeview
Liked least: basement bedroom lack of privacy
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
Thanks Coach! Glad you guys enjoyed. You are welcome back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdolin
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect slice of paradise!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the best time at this peaceful, serene, and scenic get-away! Great for a small-mid sized group. Perfect location, great house--comfy beds, beautifully decorated, space for all of us. All around, a perfect trip. Thank you Ernie and Holly--we can't wait to come back again...SOON!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the grill seems to be on it's last legs, or needs service. Despite completely cleaning it, it still wouldn't light the whole way, just a portion of the grill worked
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYMichele
NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Came in Winter then Returned for Summer - Amazing”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four, two parents and two 12-year-olds, spent a weekend in this house last winter (previously reviewed) and returned for two weeks in August. The summer was wonderful. Everything in the house is perfect (spotless, washer dryer, dishwasher, etc). Customer service is fantastic, practically instantaneous if we texted about any problem or question. On multiple occasions, I saw bald eagles and a blue heron close up from the house, as well as other exciting wildlife. The community pools were warm and very nice with the best pool in walking distance (we sometimes rowed to the lake beach but could swim off the house's dock). We used the community gym, pools and lake daily. We were extremely grateful as well that, when we accidentally damaged the electric stove, the owner was magnanimous about it. He could have docked our security deposit but he chalked the damage up to "normal wear and tear," and returned our entire deposit. We thought that was very kind and consistent with his thoroughly friendly and professional service throughout. We will return and recommend this house to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, wildlife, lake, comfort of home
Liked least: We will bring a friend for our kids next time
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing