We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The right mix”
other travelers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleV...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“The right mix”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed in this very lovely and very clean home. It had everything we needed for our family and then some,( plenty of linens, towels, all kinds of cleaning supplies, we're so happy not to have to carry these with us). We had a range of ages amongst the 8 of us from 9 to 71years. The home was perfect for all of us. we enjoyed the tranquil environment by the lake every morning and evening. There was plenty to do with the children during the day. We enjoyed swimming, canoeing , playing volleyball , tennis, jogging, exercising at the gym, barbecuing , toasting marshmallows on the fire pit, as well as some relaxing evenings playing cards and games with the children. I personally was impressed with all the cleaning supplies that were out if we wanted to use them, and with three boys we definitely needed to. The pictures don't do this house justice. It was much nicer than the pictures capture. The owner, Ernie, made himself easily available via email and phone in case we needed him. We were very pleased with the home and will definitely rent it again. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Glad you guys enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you are so inclined. See you next year!!
Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M
Connecticut
1 review
“Beautiful home and location!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just returned from a wonderful week at this home. It was fabulous. The house was beautiful, very clean, and comfortable for our family of 8. The house was well equipped with everything you need including towels and linens which is a bonus because most vacation homes expect you to bring your own. We enjoyed the pool and beach which are a short drive away. You could even walk to them. But the best part was having the lake right in your backyard. We spent many hours reading in the hammock, fishing from the dock, and riding on the canoe and paddle boat. The owner, Ernie, responded to all my emails quickly and even called us the night we arrived to make sure everything was okay. Thank you for opening your home to our family! Our trip was a wonderful retreat from our busy lives. We made many great memories that will last forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the lake in our backyard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank You. It was out pleasure to have you. we look forward to your return next time you want to enjoy the lake.
Ernie & Holly DelNoce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peacefulness
Liked least: no map on hand when we first got there, had to do some exploring to find garbage compactor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Sorry I am so late in responding. It was certainly our pleasure to meet and host you and your wife. I wish we could meet more of our guests first hand as we did you two!. Anyway look forward to seeing you again...more beers on the dock will certainly be in order!!

Ernie and Holly Delnoce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kierstin...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome place for all ages...”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great home, beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed so many things about this vacation. The boats, lake, fishing, hammock. fire pit, dart board. The kids were never bored, and really enjoyed the lake. They even caught turtles.
We fully intend to rent here again! Thanks Ernie!
The Nuding, Szabo, Cardelli, Mills, Canonica Clan!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
So glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again.

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at this house. Ernie was available for anything we could have needed. My family rented the house to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday, and we were not disappointed! The house is modern and spacious, and has everything you might need. All you need to do is show up with groceries and you will be set. Although the actual house was amazing, the outside space was our favorite part. The decks, fire ring, and dock is where we spent a lot of our time. I hope to stay at Ernie's place again sometime! My family is already talking about doing another weekend there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to hosting you again!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of this house don't do it justice. It's beautiful and perfect for relaxing. I'd highly recommend staying here. Ernie was very responsive and great to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Please come back soon !

Ernie & Holly DelNoce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rca821
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing escape!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great time escaping to this house in the poconos! The house was exactly as advertised. It was very nice to have everything supplied. There were 8 of us and this rental worked perfectly for the weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the fire pit and using the canoe and paddle boat. There was also a nice hammock and swinging chair. I would probably recommend a new coffee maker since we are all such coffee enthusiasts and it took a while to brew a pot. Other than that everything was great. Ernie was very responsive and great to work with. Answered my many questions before we arrived and was even there when we arrived (albeit slightly early) to make sure the water was turned on etc. Thank you for a great experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay....welcome back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing