We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
921
795
426
276
345
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
921
795
426
276
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honest phil ice skating breakfast in bed get away our honeymoon breakfast and dinner gift shop champagne tower garden of eden apple bubble bath mini golf newlywed game year anniversary speed boat romantic getaway bring your own forever lovers
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Tried 2 rooms. Were in disrepair&dirty. Visible mold/cobwebs/left over food/unflushed toilet/hair in sink/broken tub/layers of dust. Didn't get an apology, just excuses it's that way b/c pending renos

Room Tip: Find a room with an entirely different hotel; they do not have high cleaning standards here.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank djsD5127NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

We are very sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your experience in our resort and want to look into the suites you stayed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

The resort is very outdated. We stayed in the champagne towers. This is one of the most expensive rooms. The first room we had the pool area was covered in ants as the floor was not clean. This caused us to have to move to another room at 9pm at night. The next room appeared to be ok but after the first room it made me nervous that we were in a clean room. The resort is for lovers it advertises so you expect it to be held to the highest standards of cleanliness. Good thing I didn't have a black light or I probably wouldn't have stayed. Worst $1000 I ever spent.

Room Tip: Don't waste the money
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

We are incredibly disappointed to read your suite was not up to the standards we hold ourselves to and your stay was not nearly as enjoyable as it should have been. We pride ourselves on giving our guests incredibly clean suites and we will share your feedback with the Resort Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor to review what went wrong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

stayed two nights in garden of Eden apple suite , pool area uncomfortable, not enough hot water for the hart shape tub ,should have a remote for the hot tub just old needs work ,the room was ether to hot or cold , ice box could not control temp , light switches all over the place not sure what controlled what , game room old, gift shop needs to update there stuff.

Room Tip: no help here
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbchome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback; we'll share your review with the Resort Manager to see how we can improve upon the inconveniences you faced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

First of all the rooms do not look like the pictures online...they have the old tv's in the room the mirrors are chipped and discolored..the customer service was the worst..they didn't care we drove 8 hr and unhappy their solution was check out...smh I will never ever return. The carpet was old...they have pools and no blow driers in the room..you pay to have for place but don't tell you..you have to purchase wood...lol...Don't be like me. I seen reviews and ignored them. I planned to get married here..but never will I.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
7  Thank ladyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

We're sorry to read you were not happy with the quality of the suites we offer. We have updated all rooms to include flat screen televisions in addition to older TVs which are in the process of being replaced. All suites also have blow dryers- if yours was missing, we apologize for that and will make sure our maintenance team installs a new blow dryer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

In need of a major renovation, felt like 80's very nice atmosphere. Plenty to do activities galore, lots of land. Great views !
If updated this could be a fantastic hotel.
Food was ok, staff nice friendly. Great location, nice drive up from PHILLY...

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We preview our resort online so guests can determine whether or not the suite styles we offer are a fit for them. We are looking forward to continued renovations in the near future and hope you will visit us again as we continue to bring more fun to the Land of Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews