We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Our new favorite place to go!!”
Review of Cove Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cove Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
“WOW - Our new favorite place to go!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Cove Haven. We stayed in the Champagne Tower Suites and absolutely loved having the pool in the room. The grounds are beautiful, the drive there was beautiful and the room did not disappoint. The cleanliness of the rooms and grounds was fantastic. I came down with the flu about 12 hours after arriving, and my boyfriend did about another 12 hours later. We still have nothing but rave reviews about our new favorite getaway.

Once I returned home I realized that I had left my mother's diamond ring on the table in the living room. I called that night and they found the ring the next morning. I was not expecting this kind of honesty especially when I'm from Canada and living over 6 hours away. I would like to report that in less than a week I had the ring on my finger once again. I am forever thankful to whom ever returned it.

I can't say enough good things and hope to return sooner rather than later. Thanks again to the staff, I can't thank you enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzins67286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Suzins67286! <3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    764
    404
    252
    302
See reviews for
7
2,208
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for our first time. We are in our late 20's. Most of the guests were older than us. The room we had was the champagne tower. We loved the champagne tower, the pool, and the fire place but the bed was very uncomfortable. Everything was very dusty and I saw a few cobwebs. The shower was the worse shower I have ever been in! No water pressure! I brought a few nice dresses to go to dinner in and for the night entertainment but this place isn't like that at all. Most women wore sweatshirts and jeans. For breakfast and dinner we weren't aware we would be sitting at a table with 3 other couples. I would have loved to be seated with just the two of us. The food was alright, nothing great. At night the entertainment wasn't all that great either. All they played was 70's music, nothing for our age group. One night they had a comedian, Paul Bond he was really good, that was the only entertainment I liked. I feel like the activities were corny. Where the ice skating was, it smelled like mold. We will never come back here again because it’s too dirty, out dated, no one in our age group, and the food wasn't so good. If you don't like interacting with other people, this place isn’t for you! Never come here for your honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Long Island G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Long Island G, glad to hear that you enjoyed the Champagne Tower suite and we're sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned. Please know that if you visit us again, we do have seating for two in our Dining Room. I have also shared your review with our Housekeeping and Entertainment Teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roselle, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had a great time but time to update some things but had a grea time will be coming back soon my wife loved it I loved it and we will must definitly be back maybe new years eve and may bring my sis in law with her husband and a couple of friends

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
You are going to love our New Year's celebration Randy M. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

During our stay October 19, 2013, the band that entertained us ~ and YES they did entertain us was called: THE BRIDESMAIDS.... I THINK COVE HAVEN SHOULD HAVE MORE ENTERTAINMENT like The Bridesmaids because they not only sang songs; they had great costumes, and choreographed dance moves for each song. We usually leave after the comic but not this time, we stayed and danced for the second time, The Bridesmaids played. We closed the nightclub.. Come on Cove Haven ~ bring them back for New Years Eve and more often during the year.... They are very CURRENT unlike cruise bands, we usually hear.

Room Tip: Reserve the Champagne Towers. Soo worth it; pure luxury!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks Valerie W. I have shared your review with your entertainment consultant. We've switched things up and offered new and different entertainment this past year. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Bridesmaids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I got a Groupon for Cove Haven to celebrate our anniversary. I had not read any reviews online before hand and went with a completely open mind.

When we first arrived the staff at the front desk did not seem very pleasant and did not make eye contact for at least 2-3 minutes. We were the only guest in the registration area at that time so it seemed odd to us.

Once we got into the room we were disgusted. The room REEKED of mildew/mold/dust, there were layers of dust on the lamp shades, the odd carpet wrap around over the bed and large stains both on the carpet and in the heart shaped tub. We called right away and asked to be moved to a clean room, but the room we were moved to was in the same shape, minus a stain on the carpet. Within an hour of being in the room, both my husband and I were congested and I had a headache. The TV's were large tubes and the décor was really outdated. We made the best of it and joked that they probably had not cleaned the room since they last updated the décor, but really it was awful.

The food was ok, definitely edible, but nothing noteworthy. I have to say the entertainment was fun and the restaurant/lounge staff (especially Noelle) was really nice and attentive. "Honest Phil" was kind of a creeper, which didn't help matters. They need to find a more pleasant MC.

The great thing about the trip is that we were able to get away to the Crossing Outlets and gamble a little at Mt. Airy Casino- we won! Again, we made the best of it, but I would NEVER recommended this to anyone I know. It is WAY overpriced for what we experienced there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else in the Poconos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Suzanne M, this is not the kind of headline we like to read. We apologize that your visit to Cove Haven wasn't perfect. I have already alerted our Housekeeping Team about the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The resort really needs to be updated!
The housekeeping crew really needs to pay more attention to detail. Our champagne hottub anti slip slickers were coming up in the tub. I know and understand that this isn't a big deal, but the house keeping crew should be up on this, especially when they inspect the room. The anti slip stickers that were coming up were hurting our backsides. Our shower wasn't cleaned daily during our stay, only the soaps were replaced. There were also cobwebs in the bathroom and on the backside of our bed lamps. There is very little attention to detail. When you go on vacation you expect a clean and immaculate room and or at least close to it. Also half of 1.3 of the star lights over our bed didn't work. Again its the little things that get noticed and the lack of attention to detail.
This is now our 3 time to the resort. We love it, but honestly the amenities need to be updated along with the room decor. All of the mirrors all over the place resemble more of a "70's porno film". At little bit more modern would go a long way. A elegant type of shower curtain over the champagne hot tub would keep some warmth back in the bathroom. Maybe moving the couch in front of the fireplace would and would make the fireplace more useful!
Again we do love the place and will come back again and again, just the place needs to be updated.
The positives are the place is wonderful is helping couples reconnect and for relationship building. The staff is very very nice and "American" which is unheard of at resorts. The champagne hottub is nice, the heart shaped pool is even better! For those things along it is worth the stay.
The round shaped bed is another story. Its not resort quality. Our tempur pedic mattresses at home is better!
Either way, we do like the resort and will come back again again!

Mike

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillymike25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
PhillyMike25, thank you for your review. We are excited to officially welcome you into our Forever Lovers Club! I have also spoken to our Housekeeping Team about the issues you mentioned. We are very sorry to hear those comments and we take them very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first time at Cove Haven, it started out a little rough, not due to the resorts fault, but our bank. Jackie was so wonderful at the front desk. She knew we were very stressed and was so helpful with our issue. Once resolved she up graded our room because she thought that we would be more comfortable in a larger room due to the fact that we were staying 5 days and 4 nights. She was so right. My husband and I really have nothing to complain about. It is really what you make of your stay. Each day there were activities planned for guest, in fact we won the contest, Back Seat Driver. The husband had to maneuver a golf cart through cones, by listening to their wife give directions. Did I mention that the men were wearing a blindfold! We did it in 43 sec. During breakfast and dinner you will be seated with other couples or you can wait for a private table. I would suggest sitting with other couples, you will meet some great people. Food , entertainment and staff were fantastic. We have already scheduled our second visit! This was the first vacation that I came back from and was refreshed and relaxed. It felt good.

Room Tip: Add bubbles to jacuzzi AFTER turning on the jets,a little goes a long way, check temp in small fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Congrats on the Backseat Driver win! Thank you for this wonderful review. So happy to hear you came back refreshed and relaxed and already planning your second visit. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,281 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Property: Cove Haven Resort
Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing