We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent getaway @ Cove Haven”
Review of Cove Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cove Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another excellent getaway @ Cove Haven”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great for couples; it's a romantic getaway. I highly recommend this place, our second time and another wonderful experience!!!!!! If you need to reconnect this is the perfect place to do it! “Great resort, Great rooms and great staff! Love honest Phil awesome cxo definitely makes all the games fun and entertaining :) :) We will return!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moniz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Great review Moniz23! Thank you! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    762
    401
    249
    299
See reviews for
7
2,195
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Sounds like that one review was from the same weekend my boyfriend and I were there...but we had a a great experience and I can't wait to go back....our room was spotless, yea a little outdated but who cares....room service was delicious and fast and not expensive like other hotels. ..my only complaint were the desserts. ..I'm a baker/pastry chef and they weren't good...the oreo pie was horrible and the tiramisu was over soaked and no flavor. ..the cheesecake from strip night was still frozen...but other then that everything was great. ..staff, food, experience....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the review kimmy531! I'll be sure to share this with our Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great for couples and to celebrate special occasions like anniversary, birthdays or just a romantic getaway. I highly recommend this place! It is great!!!!!! If you need to reconnect with your partner this is the perfect place to do it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnbrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks Johnbrya! Well said.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at Cove Haven Wednesday, Jan 6, 2012 and was keeping my fingers crossed the whole time as I planned a special day for my wife all over Pennsylvania with massages, shopping, movies, dinner, and then heading to the love shack (Cove Haven) to enjoy each other. Got there around 10:15 pm and was greeted by Dan I believe his name was and was upgraded from what i originally reserved. He was very friendly and even gave me firewood for the fireplace in our room. He gave us great directions to get to our room and we drove along seeing deer everywhere near the road. We opened the door to room 148 (garden of eve) and was pretty happy with what we saw. A red heart jacuzzi, furniture (not too old but not new either), a round bed, a pool, and a suana. We were both pleased with almost everything in the room except one major thing. There was a blue tarp over the pool which we were unsure if it was out of order or just there to remove and use. i convinced my wife that it was usable as the water was nice and warm and everything else appeared clean but that was a mistake. There were 3 large spots on the floor of the pool and I'm still not sure what it was. It was brown so it could have been like mold, or poop, I dont know. That turned us off and we just threw the tarp back on and cleaned ourselves the jacuzzi just in case ( it did appear clean) and used that as we drunk alcohol all night and went to bed to wake up early at 5 am to leave. i can't comment on any activities, customer service, or food because we went to our room and didn't call or bother anyone. If anyone has questions, email me at speedystar5@yahoo.com. I had to experience it but don't see myself going back. I would give it a 6 or 6.5 out of 10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the review Joe0914. The tarp over the pool is to keep the heat in and the debris out. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with your suite number - I'd like to check out the spots you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Recently stayed here and although it wasn't horrible I felt things could have been better for the money spent. I received horrible customer service in reference to getting some towels so I then left a message for the Manager Melissa. She then called me back and said she would "take care of it!" Was that supposed to make me feel better after I waited 2 hours for towels and almost missed breakfast? I enjoyed the other staff members but to have a member of management blow you off after you just spent $700 doesn't make me want to come back. The rooms also could use upgrades and I was totally grossed out by the fact that they only use "Comet" to clean the hot tubs after I asked the cleaning people to clean te hot tub. BLEACH goes a long way and that's the only way I'm getting into a hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkRose84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your opinion. Your words help us to improve our service. We hope you return to the Land of Love PinkRose84.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon back in 1996. Yeah, I know it was awhile ago, but what made me think about it was that I would like to plan a getaway, and my husband has mentioned he'd like to go back there. He now has cancer, and he's doing well and I told him we would go somewhere.. anyway, we stayed in the rooms in the round building without windows (if they still have that). It was great! The food was excellent, and so was the entertainment. I would definitely go back there again if it's pretty much the same. Do they still have that bus that gets you around - the Love Machine? Ha ha. I liked that. We went in October, and it was beautiful and worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryryry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Ryryry, our love and thoughts are with you and your husband. We hope for a full and healthy recovery. We can't wait to have you both back in the Land of Love for some greatly deserved R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After reading some of the bad reviews I was VERY worried about the resort...specifically the cleanliness. first of all let me say me and my boyfriend had a GREAT time and I'm sure we will be forever lovers one day.

Customer Service: I think everyone can agree that the staff was very friendly during the trip. Everyone was very helpful on any questions people asked. The check in service was fast and I was immediately upgraded into a room with a pool. Also they offer a chariot that takes you everywhere in the compound so you won't have to walk or drive.

Food: The food was much better than expected. We had a buffet one night that had various selections which made for picky eaters like my boyfriend and I to be very happy. The second and third night you picked from a menu but if you didn't like your meal or you wanted more they were happy to oblige. That night the food was to die for! It was definitely a home run. We literally ate every crumb off our plates. The last night not so good but more so because of our taste rather the quality of the food. Also you are encouraged to sit with other couples but we always asked to be seated alone and most times it was right away. Just a tip bring your own liquor because it is like every other expensive bar over charging for all drinks! And breakfast was good all mornings. We actually ordered breakfast in bed and went to the dinning room for a late breakfast. My suggestion is try to eat dinner later rather than earlier so you won't get hungry like my bf and I one night and end up spending a lot on chips from a vending machine. Lunches are available at the cafe for lunch but that's very expensive.

Rooms: although the rooms were very outdated and a little quirky it made for a little laugh and a good time. The pool and jacuzzi was great and the circle bed was something new. I thought it looked like a old porno but you can be the judge. Also the room has absolutely no free tv everything is charged to the room. They did have new movies but they were very expensive which kind of made sense because it was sort of like the price of going to a real movie theater. Just bring your own movies because there is a DVD player. We listened to the radio and played games to past the time.

Entertainment: honestly I wasn't that interested in the activities. Snow mobiling was fun but its literally a big circle that you ride in. Maybe the summer activities are better because all the other things seemed like I was in summer camp. My boyfriend loved it though but I guess he's easily entertained lol. The comedy show was actually funny to my surprise and the musician was very good. They have different activites everyday that we took advantage of. It was overall a great time and I can't wait to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BunniNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We hope you do become Forever Lovers BunniNose! Thanks for the review. We hope to see you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,154 reviews
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,274 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Property: Cove Haven Resort
Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing