We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Used to be upscale” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Brockport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Used to be upscale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Suite was nice, bed was old, hard and uncomfortable. Stains on the bathroom ceiling. Poor lighting in bathroom made it difficult for her to put on her makeup. Bring a bathrobe and beach towels, they are not provided. Food was very good at the smokehouse grill. By the way, it costs a dollar every time you enter he resort.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay. We here at Split Rock keep striving to improve and your feedback is greatly appreciated.Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    440
    357
    249
    279
See reviews for
964
245
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were here during a long weekend in February when it happened to be snowing. The snow removal and salting basically ends where the county road ends. There is a reasonably long private road (I think). We were driving on more than two inches of snow for pretty much two whole days. We saw so many stuck cars through the two days - 2-wheel drive minivans mostly.
Now onto the resort. The parking lots were a complete nightmare. Cars stuck all over the place,

PROS
- the resort has a decent-sized indoor waterpark and there's no doubt that kids will have fun
- it is cheaper than other for staying overnight - at least for that long weekend
- the apartments are approx a mile from the waterpark but they are very spacious. Kitchen has enough equipment, heaters are individual and they work.

CONS
- the main resort lodge entrance area was a mess on the long weekend. wet areas everywhere (my toddler slipped once), very crowded lobby. parking was a mess, overflow parking was snowed in
- for the long weekend the number of lockers weren't enough
- food options are minimal but that's to be expected
- no towel rentals - again, to be expected
- nearest restaurants are 5+ miles away

I've heard other users talk about the Great Wolf Lodge chain that is supposed to be higher-end but many people might be priced out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AksNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having read a bunch of reviews after I made the reservations, I was really concerned. We went with very low expectations and were blown away. My husband and I were given a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living/dining room, separate bedroom and large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and a balcony overlooking the golf greens.

Our children and grandchildren had a 2-bedroom suite booked but were given two adjoining and attached apartments just as I described, which meant 2 full kitchens, etc. We were amazed. The building was spotlessly clean with lovely public lobbies on each floor.

We loved the indoor water park. My kids said it was cleaner than another resort they had been to last year in New York. Bowling was a lot of fun. There were amazing hiking trails and bicycle trails a short drive away. We ate breakfast and lunch in our apartments and went off-premises for dinner and came upon a restaurant that would rival any 4-star restaurant in Manhattan. We stayed 4-nights and really enjoyed ourselves.

The sociology was mixed but the values appeared to be the same. Every family we saw took great pleasure in the joy and excitement their children were experiencing.

Room Tip: I spoke to customer service in advance and asked what they would charge me for an upgrade because I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BargainBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our Resort we are very happy that your children enjoyed themselves at the water park and bowling. We look forward in seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had stayed at Westwood Villa's a 2 bedroom, Livingroom, full kitchen & 3 bathrooms. We checked in April 11, 2014 & stayed for a almost a week.My husband myself, son daughter-n-law & grand baby. Let me start of by saying I was scared to vacation at this resort because of all the bad feed back. I was pleasantly surprised check in at Westwood was meet by 2 wonderful pleasant ladies who checked us in. We drove to our villa & it had a new kitchen, living room & bedrooms was a little out dated. but lots of time shares are. We did have flat screen t.v.'s which is a plus.We asked for 2 pressure gates seeing it was a two floor villa & we had a 11 month old. Service came with it in less than 10 minutes. The water pressure & hot water in showers & sinks was wonderful. The villa was very clean. The back deck was very nice over looking a golf course. We enjoyed the indoor pool very clean. We did not use the indoor pool in the Galleria. We wanted a more quiet pool by the beach..Our grand baby first time in a pool & she loved it. We ordered Pizza & wings from the take out Pizza place in the Galleria. It was very good.My grand daughter loved the playground at the resort. We enjoyed the Pocono's very much. Going to a few indoor markets. Our family trip was a success. Very happy we went. I think if you go around looking problems you will find that at any resort. We love to rent from timeshares because it has more room. Hope this helps. Enjoy where ever your vacation takes you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathyfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are very pleased that you and your family were happy with our staff and resort and want to thank you for your nice comments. We look forward in seeing you and your family on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I read all the reviews before we stayed at this resort and questioned the decision to stay.....well I should have decided against it. The resort is not a resort. The room was the best part...as timesharers we stayed down at Willowbrook. Nice but just too far from everything..about 3/4 of a mile. There were a good amount of activities for the kids, bowling etc. But if you want to do something without a fee forget it. Beautiful late April days but was told could not use outdoor tennis courts, get a basketball or other outside game ball etc until May 31st. Disappointing and probably a result of the lack of staff...everything is under staffed. Galleria needs updating and watch our for the 6 inch deep potholes, buildings are smoking free but far from smokeless. Receptacles at every door, smokers at every door as well. Easter party on Easter ...great....not so much. Dirty, dirty. DJ played songs reserved for a 21+ crowd for a 3-6 year old crowd. 50 chairs at tables for about 200 people. Oh yeah and it wasn't free either. Breakfast was horrible. If you can make it off the property to the Boulder View Tavern for Sunday Brunch..$10 and MUCH better fare. In the end we stayed 3 nights and left on what was suppose to be a week long stay...and the front desk did not even ask why we were leaving so early. Just tells you they don't really care. Never again.

Room Tip: Willowbroo.....but prepared to drive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesP1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments; although there is no attendant at the outdoor activity area until Memorial Day, the equipment is available at the bowling alley activity desk to take outside on nice days.
Your concerns about the food have been given to our Food and Beverage Manager and he will take care of the issues in a timely manner, also, the concerns you have about the Easter party D.J. we are looking into other entertainment so this does not occur again.
We hope that you would give us another chance and maybe stay with us during the summer months when all of our amenities will be open and the pot holes will be filled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Rockwood, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We are owners at Marriott in Orlando. We thought we would change pace, stay a bit closer to home (Michigan). This place (The Galleria two bedroom suite/full kitchen) had it all on paper. Then you check in....Long line to check in, ONE ELEVATOR for the place (when it's working). It's been down for 3 days now. Very dated decor. Patch work every where in the rooms/kitchen like a bad hotel room. Oh don't go before Memorial Day because the indoor water park isn't open during the week!!!! Yes one of the main reasons we came here for a week isn't open. My fault for not checking I guess. The good thing is there were on site things to do. Bowling, arcade, pool (jacuzzi broke), mini golf (closed), movie theater w/8pm show only during week (same movie every day). Can't speak on the water park (we haven't been there yet!!! We have to wait for the weekend! ) I can confidently say without our trip there we won't be back to The Galleria at Split Rock!! Sorry, I usually can make the best out of anything but this place I was stumped.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Resort, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities available on property.We wish you and your family would give us another chance on a future stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the 1 bedroom suite building 2. No complaints what so ever. It's a newer building with everything being just great.
Front desk is ok but very under staffed. One person checking in and out. Be prepared to stay in a long line.
Water park is good. Nice and warm for small kids. Not big but enough for family to have fun. Clean

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pupcik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeyd04, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the Water Park. Your concerns about the front desk have been forwarded to the Front Desk Manager and she will handle the issue in a timely manner.
We here at Split Rock thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.7 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
22.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#9 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
15.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
11.9 mi away
Kalahari Resort Pocono Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Rock Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Property: Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Address: 100 Moseywood Road, PO Box 567, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing