We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Split Rock Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
283
477
395
289
331
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
477
395
289
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenindoor waterparkwestwood villasjack frost and big boulderturtle racesone bedroom suitewillowbrook sectiongas fireplaceminiature golfa lot of funoutdoor activitiesall agessnow tubingjim thorpeparlortennisbingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Split Rock's website claimed it received the 2013 Certificate of Excellence. I'll sum up my review by saying this:

The resort didn't deserve it.

1. The service sucked. Never has my family experienced such horrible service. It took us days to schedule a cleaning appointment (timeshares don't get free cleaning and must pay $50 to have cleaning). Some front desk workers were very rude and actually hung up on us. When we thought we scheduled one, the front desk people only later informed us that we had to pay the fee before cleaning can happen...

2. The resort only cares about the resort. If you have any in-depth inquiries on outside attractions and restaurants, people at the resort won't be helpful at all. Again, so much for service.

3. The facility was subpar, needed better interior design, and appeared to be out of date. How do you have a large resort that only has 1 elevator?! Yes, 1 elevator that serves guests and serves as the service elevator. The 3rd floor smelled like dried vomit and was dark and depressing. The suite didn't smell good, and the bathroom smelled like mold. Rooms weren't soundproof. When kids ran by your room, it was like you experienced a mini earthquake. By the way, the plumbing sucks; my 4-year old niece clogged the toilet with their poor plumbing.

4. They nickel and dime you. On the last night of our stay, you had to pay for wifi. Bowling can be pricey, and so is the indoor water park. The restaurant looks as bad as the resort; so does the food. Don't forget the $50 cleaning fee for timeshare owners.

If this is the best hotel Lake Harmony has to offer, don't consider staying in Lake Harmony.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Jenae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the extended family. Rooms were spacious and clean but in need of renovation. Service in the main restaurant was terrible. They are supposed to have a lunch salad buffet on the weekends. Both days we were told that breakfast was busy and they didn't have time to set it up. They had a very limited menu and the service was terrible. After ~1 we left, still waiting for some of the order which never arrived.
The water park, arcade, and bowling alleys were very nice. Go to the water park as soon as it opens as it gets crowded quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Recently returned from a very pleasant stay in Willowbrook, building #4. After reading mixed reviews, I was concerned about the accommodations but very pleasantly surprised. The 2 units I rented were both spacious and clean. The units included well stocked kitchens and offered a linen exchange program which was fantastic ( I dreaded the idea of having to wash towels for 5 boys during my stay!) We bowled, played pool and ping pong, rented Segways and went to the movies. We went tubing at Big Boulder Mountain which is a short 5 minute ride from the resort. We did not eat at any of the restaurants but did have ice cream at the parlor in the Galleria. My kids did complain that the indoor pool wasn't very clean though on a busy, rainy Sunday afternoon. Overall, I would recommend this venue for a family get away. Although the place is dated, it is clean and there are so many fun activities offered for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Purchased the Splash & Stay package and had the option to upgrade to a better accomodation at check in. Paid for a standard hotel room (lakeside lodge) and upon check in paid $22 extra to stay in a 1 bedroom "apartment" with an electric fireplace and spa tub! (Willowbrook) Definitely exceeded my expectations and there are lots of things to do to keep busy. The indoor waterpark was a lot of fun and felt safe. Planning to visit the Split Rock Resort again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel feels old with wallpapered walls, plastic showers and squeaky mattresses. Very poor isolation between the rooms, so if someone is laughing at 1am in the hall or next room, it's seems like 2 steps away. The studio divided with the insert, which gives the feel of separate bedroom and it's pretty cool.

Plenty of activities for everyone. The problems:
--it's open for everyone, so try to play ping pong if there are only 2 tables available or try to bowl, if there is 100 people waiting for 8 lines.
-- they advertise on web site that activity center open at 9am, in reality it's 11am, even pool opens at 10am.
--very poor trained activity center staff, they constantly need to reach activity director, who doesn't carry cellphone, so it's no fun.


But if you came to use their indoor water park and nearby skiing it was organized perfectly and we had lots of fun, as long as it was outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews