We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is nothing in comparison to other resorts in terms of comfort and elegance but when you look at what you get for the money we think it is a fabulous deal. Yes it does have a 70's-80's feel but we look at the positives: on a gorgeous golf course, great greenery all around, beautiful lake and water activities. We love to stay here as a base to nearby NYC, Philly, and Hershey park are all destinations we go to when we stay here. This is a very relaxing place just not pampered with elegance and luxury.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Split Rock Resort for your recent getaway. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed all of the natural beauty and amenities that our Resort has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    453
    366
    263
    295
See reviews for
1,007
255
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at Split Rock Memorial Day weekend. 2nd time there. We love it. Family of 8, grandparents to grandchildren. We stay in Galleria suites. Nice decor and very clean and convenient for use of Waterpark and pool which are wonderful. The staff is amazing. If there is any problem they go out of their way to fix it.
Warning, do not eat in the Galleria restaurant. It is awful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Split Rock Resort. We take great pride in our staff and service, and it is rewarding to see that we were able to meet your expectations. Under the direction of our newly appointed Executive Chef, we have also taken great strides in all of our restaurants outlets. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed in the Willow Brook suites. Their is a free shuttle that runs constantly or if you need it between suite units and the main activity center. The room had a full size stocked kitchen and a family size Jacuzzi. We packed our own food for lunch and breakfast and less than 5 minutes away we went to Papa Santos for Italian food for dinner (Excellent). So I can't comment on the food at the resort. I was impressed with the staff who were friendly appeared happy to be working on Memorial Weekend and they were always willing to help you. The night manager Miklos was especially nice. The weather was cold so we did not utilize the lake or beach but the resort had plenty to do. We booked the trip through Groupon so we were given a $150 activity credit which paid for the water park, bowling, ice cream and miniature golf. Also the water park has a $15 spectator fee unlike most water parks that charge everyone entering regardless if you use the facility. We were not interested in the movie being shown. The exercise room has dated equipment but the treadmills and elliptical was fine. We loved that we could play as adults with the kids close by doing their activities. There are free ping pong tables at the indoor pool as well as in the billiard room. The arcade is a private concession with the typical play to get tickets to cash them in for inexpensive prizes. The hair salon is also private and we chose to get our 10 year old daughter's ears pierced. The racquetball court is dated, but we had fun playing. If you participate in the resort run activities, there is a chance of winning prizes such as lunch, popcorn, miniature golf...My daughter won a round of miniature golf from participating in a hula hoop contest. My husband played Texax Hold- em but did not win anything, but had fun. Bowling was crowded, but when your name came up you were called. There were plenty of bowling balls in every weight size available. The resort was clean with music provided open table area. The kids enjoyed dancing. I have been to Great Wolf Lodge (overcrowded and mostly for kids) and CoCo Key (horrible). We did not use the golf course, outdoor pool, tennis, archery, basketball and shuffleboard. I can't wait to go back in warmer weather and bring my bike or rent a kayak on the lake.

Room Tip: Stay at the Willlowbrook suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments describing your recent stay at Split Rock Resort. We are very pleased to hear of your family's wonderful experience with us. We take great pride in our service and our hospitality staff is one of our greatest assets! We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this so called resort, but I would call it a motel. We stay at the Williow brook suite, they were recently renovated but poorly ,look old,tired and dingy.There is no staff on site, and our neighbors turned there room into an indian restaurant.Extremely noise and reeked from curry.Security came out two times but useless as soon as the men were gone they started the party again, and we were offer bowling tickets for our troubles .... really?
Food awful. We paid $58 for 2 order of salmon with mashed potatoes and spinach and a grilled cheese sandwich for my son.Waited half an hour than the waiter told us that there was no spinach so they will replace it with asparagus ,well that was the only fresh and edible thing in my plate. The bake salmon tasted like dry caned salmon shaped like a filet ,the mashed potato was made out of powder and had mysterious brown hard pieces in it (according to the chef that was potato skin) ha ha funny .Oh and the best part there was some kind of sauce on my salmon mix with some macaroni and cheese.Obviously they used the same spoon to plate my food and the next tables mac and cheese .We never ate at the hotel after this.The water park was ok ,but the staff at there front desk was terrible.My fault I did not look and gave the locker machine $20 and it only takes $1 and $5 .I told the staff was happened, his answer : Too bad.After yelling all of them for 5 minutes they gave me back my$14 . We left and never ever coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent experience at Split Rock Resort. I apologize for the issues that you encountered and the inconvenience it may have caused you. The entire management staff has been notified regarding your concerns and these issues will be addressed promptly. We take great pride in our resort and our service and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what we really have to offer. Should you wish to discuss your recent experience with me in greater detail, please feel free to email me directly at reply@splitrockresort.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I took my 4 yr. old son & 6 yr. old niece to Split Rock. It was such a great experience! It's all about family oriented! I've looking for a get away just like this for quite some time! I was extremely surprised how the villa's lay out is & how it was prepared for our stay. I highly recommend this place & I most certainly am returning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinNJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Villas at Split Rock Resort. We do pride ourselves on being a family resort with many activities and amenities to offer to all ages! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

if you get assigning room 2500, switch it immediately. it's right above the lobby which has a bar/entertainment area. the music is loud and goes till after midnight. also, there are sofa's outside the room and people hang out there and talk loudly till late times. After a long day with the kids at the waterpark, the last thing you need is to stay up late (or have the noise wake your kids up). the hotel is very dated, but kinda clean (not as bad as we thought it would be). front desk staff is VERY rude. tried to check in a litte early and they gave lots of attitude. didn't wind up checking in till after 4pm when she said 4pm is only the start of checkin (even though i saw many people getting rooms). ice cream store in galleria is nice and great way to use up your toll receipts (which is such a stupid charge). all in all, plenty of things to do for kids but just don't expect to get sleep if you're close to the lobby.

Room Tip: not room 2500
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
While we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations, we do appreciate you taking the time to describe your recent experience at Split Rock Resort. We take great pride in our service and are continually striving to improve the guest experience. Feedback like yours does assist our management team with training of our staff, and be assured that your comments have been addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what Split Rock truly has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just stayed at the Split Rock for memorial day weekend 2013... myself and my 14 year old son. After driving around trying to figure out where we checked in and eventually being directed to the Galleria - we waited for about 15 minutes to check in and then went to have lunch at the Galleria Pizzeria. We waited about 25 minutes for a meatball sub and chicken wings - both of which were literally unedible. Since the food was obviously microwaved - it's unclear what took so long for them to prepare it since we were the only ones there. Luckily - we had brought some food from home, which we ate after getting to our room. The room had new carpets, a decent bathroom and was clean. The sheets, pillows and mattresses had to be at least 10 years old - so hard and uncomfortable - it was hard to believe that the place could stay in business and bill itself as a resort. The sunday breakfast was good BECAUSE they had an omelat/waffle bar - where the food was made fresh. Monday's breakfast was lousy - hard to believe you can destroy pancakes - but they were awful with cheap gross syrup. The breads were cheap, orange juice was not fresh, etc... just cheap. I think that sums it up- the place is trying to get by without putting out any money at all - all of the items (paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, food, sheets, etc...) are of the cheapest quality. You can see that they are skimping on everything. On top of crazy room prices - they charge you for almost every activity except for ping pong (but it's $5 to play pool for an hour???). Weird.

The dining room experience is an adventure - full of 40-50 year old men wearing muscle shirts adn their baseball hats on backwards. There was even a guy wearing a white tank under shirt walking around at breakfast - perhaps he didn't realize that he was wearing underwear in a dining room.

We ate out except for breakfast - but after this morning's breakfast - I wouldn't even try that again.

Best of luck if you go. I thought it was a pretty pricey place - and for that amount of money - well - you should get something of quality. This place was highly priced for Motel 8 quality.

Room Tip: Stay at another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaweedrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuck d, General Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent stay at Split Rock Resort.
We value your comments and always strive to exceed every guest’s expectations. Feedback like yours allows us to focus on areas of needed improvement for the enjoyment of all guests. Your service concerns have been addressed immediately by our management team. Should you wish to share any additional feedback relating to your recent stay, please feel free to email me at reply@splitrockresort.com

Again, thank you for choosing Split Rock Resort, we appreciate your business and will try our very best to regain your trust once again during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
14.3 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Rock Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Property: Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing