We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Split Rock Resort
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village at Pocono(Long Pond)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
283
477
395
289
331
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
477
395
289
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenindoor waterparkwestwood villasjack frost and big boulderturtle racesone bedroom suitewillowbrook sectiongas fireplaceminiature golfa lot of funoutdoor activitiesall agessnow tubingjim thorpeparlortennisbingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to the water park for a whole day with the kids and they all enjoyed it! They have a bowling alley and a video arcade too. We spent some time at the arcade with the kids and they enjoyed picking their prizes. While we were there they had turtle races!! Talk about funny to watch! They also had Segway rides inside the gym (it is winter). We took the segways for a ride and really enjoyed them! The rooms we stayed in were nearby at a timeshare.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PontiacJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmarket, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

What more can we ask for a “Excellent Resort’. Thank you for the review and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
My best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

You get what you pay for. I had a great time at Spit Rock. The room furniture is a little out dated..but my room was clean, the set up was nice and roomy.
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean from what I saw. I loved the indoor water park even tho my 1 year old wanted no parts of getting in the water. The indoor pool was nice and the pool area was clean. The water park prices are a bit pricey but that's everywhere nowadays and it is an indoor and I did go in March so I guess the price wasnt that bad.
The restaurant food was Delicious spite it being almost 10 oclock at night. Usually resturant food can be pretty gross when you get close to closing time.
All in all I had a good time at Split rock and will def vacay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_O_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmarket, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our attentive staff; our aim is to deliver just that experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went to the Split Rock Resort for WMMRs cardboard classic. When we arrived we were unexpectedly upgraded to the Westbrook Villas. The room was extremely clean. The hallways were clean and quiet. Their wasn't a bad part about the stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillB530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmarket, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

thank you for your kind words, We look forward to welcoming you back - be sure to let us know in advance! Cheers More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great place. Excellent service and staff!!! A good value for the money. I stayed in the room with the jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The room was clean and very well kept. The resort is close to the ski resort and lots of fun activities.
Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmarket, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

It is genuinely rewarding to read that you enjoy your stay at Split Rock Resort Thanks so much for your review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Poconos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose the split rock as a last minute saturday getaway. We booked a room (and paid extra) with a jetted tub in the"willowbrook" section. Problem 1-was that the tub kept draining and the jets only stayed on for literally 3 minutes instead of the average 20! Once it went off it would not turn back on. We complained at checkout and the woman did not understand why we felt we deserved a credit for the differnce in room price from an average room without the jetted tub. After explaining, very slowly, that we were unable to enjoy the tub she gave us a big 10% ($20.00). Still not the $69 difference. 2- the hotel restaurant is right next to the indoor pool and the restrooms are used by the pool goers. The chlorine smell was overwhelming, We ate out of the resort area. 3-The carpeting and wall paper could use some upgrading. completeing an email requesting comments on our stay we never received a response. Poor customer service.Wouldn't necessarilty recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews