We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Willowbrook was wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Willowbrook was wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed the long weekend at Split Rocks Willowbrook section along golf course. great, very clean and modern and spacious. very close to the properties facilities and area attractions. service was attentive and great! I did not use, but units had fill cooking kitchen and dining area, great for families and adjoining suites with more sleeping areas. all in all, great weekend and resort. Have been here many times. they have an indoor water park, again did not use that area, very cool, great services and as good as it gets in teh Poconos!

Room Tip: Close to everything you want to do in the Poconos. great facilities on property and close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobSassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    449
    362
    260
    285
See reviews for
994
250
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just got home from 2-day/1 night stay and so happy to be back home:) I couldn't get out of that uncomfortable, disorganized place fast enough! Stayed at the Lodge: great lakeside view, but musty old smells from the furniture and AC, and cheap uncomfortable beds. I literally woke up in the middle of the night to take a shower. Mini-golf, bowling, and arcade were all fun and reasonably priced. Could not bring myself to get into the Galleria indoor pool because of bad smells and crowdedness. Movie theater had 2 movies playing (Brave and Expendables) at about 3-hour intervals. Food at the Galleria dining room and Galleria pizzeria/Starbucks was very bad and highly priced; service at the dining room was horrible. If you must come here, bring your own food so you never have to eat out. The only 3 options to eat during our entire stay (sunday-monday) were those 2 places mentioned above, plus the deli at the Lodge (which has only sandwiches and burgers).
Worst thing for me: Website did not advertise properly by saying they have "hiking" trails; when we asked the Sports desk, attendant gave us a list of "hikes" but couldn't offer any other info. We followed one of the "hikes" with a "vista" on the list, and all it did was take us along country roads with views of houses and the golf course. The next day we asked the front desk attendant at the Lodge, and she gave us a different list of hikes, stating that the closest one was 45-minute drive away. When i asked specifically, what are the hiking trails mentioned on their website, she replied, "but it's raining today anyway..." I was then done with that conversation. This was very dissapointing for us because our top priority was experiencing some hiking/nature in the Pocono Mountains, and we did not get that.
I do admit the place has a TON of stuff to keep the kids having a wonderful time, the entire time (my 9-year-old nephew had a blast). It just depends how much lack-of-quality the adults are willing to put up with. I would never go again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpleasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

There were dust bunnies hanging from the popcorn ceiling. The jacuzzi tub filled up with rusty water. The furniture was torn. The fireplace was broken. The shower spewed more water over the shower than on you. The bed was worse than the sleep away camp I went to in 4th grade. The buildings all smell funny. The gate guys are mean. The only nice person was the one lady from housekeeping. Benchwarmers looks worse than your local hole in the wall bar. I'll quit there. Just so gross.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibrarianKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

GreaT place for kids and families. Nice rooms. Nice lake. Lots of activities. Tons to do. The galleria, to me, really needs updating. The food is a bit like cafateria food but really great staff and awesome water park and arcade.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alazostefanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family of three stayed the week of August 20, 2012 at the Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, Harmony Lake, P.A. We traveled from Toronto, Ontario, Canada and really enjoyed the drive through the eastern mountains and valleys of the state. We stayed in the time-share condo development located on the resort property, which included full access to the entire resort including onsite restaurants and many recreational amenities. We don't golf so can't comment on the golf course. We did use the outdoor pool, 18-hole mini-golf course, shuffle board courts, indoor recreational activities including bowling, and the resort's private beach on Lake Harmony which includes a boat rental service. As well we did some hiking in a beautiful state park next door to the resort, and we visited the nearby historical town of Jim Thorpe. It was a memorable and relaxing resort-style family vacation, and I'd recommend Split Rock Resort to any family looking for a place that offers lots of onsite outdoor and indoor recreation amenities, waterfront and beach, and several onsite dining options; plus nearby nature hiking trails, mountain scenery, historical attractions, entertainment, and great shopping too.

Room Tip: We staying in the time-share part of the resort so can't comment on the resort rooms. The time-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERBullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstowm, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Obtained a voucher through Travelzoo for the Split Rock Resort. Had no trouble booking a room and golf. Arrived at the golf course and we were greeted by the starter who was very prompt at removing our bags. Played golf and enjoyed the course except the greens were being aerated. The views were beautiful. Decided to eat dinner at the Sunset Green Restaurant on a recommendation. It was the best steak that we ever had!!! The food was delicious and the service was fine. Only a little problem when the staff at the restaurant was not familiar with the $50.00 resort credit through Travelzoo; however, everything worked out. The room at the Lodge was dated but clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and very helpful on arrival and checking out.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the Willowbrook but people we met were staying there and recommended it highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me, my husband and 2 kids stayed at Split Rock for 2 nights. We purchased the package that came with admission tickets to the waterpark. Our room was nice, we stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was clean and spacious. The indoor pool was dirty and overrun with kids that had no adult supervision. There were no employees present to enforce any of the rules they had posted. The indoor waterpark was better, much cleaner but it does not have a lazy river like most other ones. We ate dinner in the hotel both nights, once at the pizzeria and once in the restaurant and the food was average. It did take over an hour to get our food from the pizzeria though. Their staff is mostly teenagers so service was lacking, especially the ice cream parlor. We waited in line for a half an hour while an obnoxious woman ordered at least 20 ice cream cones for random people who kept filing in and out of the shop. Then they switched staff at the end of her order and only charged her for three ice cream cones. Overall it was a nice stay and a good deal since they have so many activities but they need to improve their service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_Editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
13.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
14.2 mi away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Rock Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Property: Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing