We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go drinking place but not for eating”
Review of Shenanigan's

Shenanigan's
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Lake Harmony
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go drinking place but not for eating”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went there for a couple of political events, was not impressed. Food was poor to say the least. Was surprised to find out that Nick's Lake House and Louies Prime were all the same. Instead of trying to fool the people and trying to get (trap) more customers by using three places, why not put all your efforts into one really good place serving really good food. Always go to Dept. of Agriculture and check out a restaurants inspection and read all their violations like I do before I go to any restaurant. Never trust another persons reviews, no two people think alike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    34
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly Place for Lunch”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My fiance and I got lost in the Lake Harmony area and needed to stop for directions as well as lunch...so we found ourselves at Shenanigan's around 3:00pm on a Saturday. The place was dead, but we had a very nice experience.

We were seated and served quickly, and the food was great. (They served me the first cheesesteak that I have eaten outside of the Philadelphia area that actually tasted like a real cheesesteak.) The waitress was a little rough around the edges, but was very kind to help us with good directions to our hotel one town over, and very attentive to our table.

I was surprised to read later on that the reviews of Shenanigan's were not in line with our nice experience there, but it became clear that this place is more of a nighttime hangout/bar complete with a bouncer in the evenings. Either way, we really enjoyed our late lunch. I especially enjoyed the decor and the comfortable feeling of the building itself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Mostly bar food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good place to go for bar food. Lots of choices and the food was decent. NOT a place to go for a quiet gourmet dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank basketlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“horrible service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

the food was ok but the wait to actually get a drink and our food was very long I ordered the filet migeon open face sandwich it was ok but it took about an hr even to collect the bill im not sure if I would return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nuevamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tired property with mediocre service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

They need to spend a few bucks to clean this place up. It is just plain tired. It has been here for quite sometime and always has a number of cars in the parking lot. Ripped seating areas, less than sparkling clean. The lights were not working in the mens room the day we visited. The food was a bit better than the restaurants tired ambiance but still not exactly great. Touristy priced. Try Boulder view down the street. At least it feels clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigan's also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Shenanigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing