We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Shenanigan's

Shenanigan's
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Lake Harmony
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

good for for the price and the music, in an adjacent room wasn't so loud that you could actually have a conversation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank conanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    34
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food - Family Friendly”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant last week on a Saturday night. Ski season is here, and the place was very, very busy. Very friendly hostess and wait staff, here. We were able to get a booth near the window ( and front door). Service was quick, and the food was very good. It is a little pricey if you have kids, but we had a very pleasant evening. There was a fundraiser going on for the Firefighters, and we were happy to be involved. We brought a guest who said he would definately return to this place. I did have leftovers, BTW. You do get a lot of food and the chef is creative, and have their own signature items on the menu. I have tried the ribs, they were okay. Last week I tried the pot roast. Yummy! I will be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went on the worst night, the weather was horrible but they were open and ready to serve us. The waiter was awesome. Had my daughter food out quickly. The food was homemade and delicious. Huge portions, enough to take home and have for lunch the next day. Great place to eat and have a few drinks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Good. Service Slow.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It took about 45 minutes to get appetizers, but once we got our food everything was good. The steak sandwich and French dip were huge, good for sharing. Good place for appetizers and drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Summer Thursday 1/2 Price Burgers a steal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a place to go for great hamburgers and sandwiches. The hamburgers are the best in Lake Harmony especially when they have the 1/2 price Thursday special. There hot sandwiches are excellent. I still have not ordered an official dinner because the burgers and sandwiched are good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCappEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigan's also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Shenanigan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing