We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for a long winter weekend getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View of Mountain Retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Mountain Retreat!
View of living area from 3d level Main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front View of Mountain Retreat!
View of living area from 3d level
Main living area
View from living room to kitchen and dining area
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Dining area with view to sliding door and hot tub
Hot tub on deck on second level
Wrap around deck area
Game room with pool and foosball tables and large flat screen tv
Game room area
Game room area
Master bedroom with large  flat screen tv
Master bedrrom with king bed and lounge chair
Master bedroom with view to area with desk
Master Bedroom Steam Shower
Master bedroom walk in closet
Computer station outside master bedroom
Main level queen.
Main Level Queen Bedroom
Main level bathroom
Bunk bed with full on bottom
Bunk room with two bunk beds and trundle
Downstairs Bathroom
Lake Harmony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Great house for a long winter weekend getaway!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Landlord is incredible. The house was very clean and perfect for our weekend getaway. The directions he left were precise. The hot tub was clean and great access too on the second floor (you don’t see that often). Very spacious and highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatk
New York City, New York
1 review
“Dream vacation home for the entire family”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The chalet is a very relaxing get away. Beautiful cozy house. Very family oriented. We have been spending 3 nights there and want to stay there forever. We look forward to get back again. We love the beach nearby, zoo, casinos, kayaking, walking around. Lots of activities around for the active family. Overall a great place to vacation!
Barry responding right away to any question and problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hobhobhob
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gathering of family and friends”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I recently entertained 15 people during a long weekend, and Pineknoll lodge was the perfect gathering place. Everyone has a matress to sleep on. The main living area was great for lounging around, and the game room was almost constantly being used. The layout is open and very functional. The owner is very professional and easy to work with. During our stay, we watched a pack of 8 deer and 4 wild turkeys walk through the back yard. We had a great experience with no real complaints. Highly reccommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eton New Jersey
Reviewed January 13, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing