We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful brunch”

Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Lake Harmony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and Lunch is served daily. There are two open air decks, one is covered and has an outdoor fireplace. There are 5 inside dining areas each of which is decorated and offers comfortable climate controlled dining. Browse our Boutique &gift shop, before or after your meal. Breakfast specialities include eggs benedict, overstuffed omelets, steak and eggs, sweet french toast. daily. Major credit cards are accepted.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

So cute inside and the food was great! Nice view of the lake. Love that it's pet friendly. If we come back I'd definitely eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lunajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    60
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast spot, will return for lunch before week's end”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Really cool little place. It's sort of neat in that none of the rooms of the restaurant are the same. Our food came out very quick (breakfast) and our server was very sweet. My wife got the golfer's special which was an assortment (eggs, french toast, meats) and i got the stuffed french toast which was out of this world.

Our check came out to a trivial $22 for the amount of food we got, and we definitely weren't leaving hungry. Definitely would like to go back for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strikingtwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint breakfast visit”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect place for me and my boyfriend to enjoy a peaceful breakfast outside under the shelter during a brief rain shower. The waitress was friendly as well as useful with knowledge of things to do in the area. The food was outstanding! She kept our large coffee cups full. Who could ask for more?

Helpful?
Thank beachmama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great outdoor meal”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our meals here during the summer of 2013. Loved the BYOB. Was looking forward to more this year but were told that you would not be open for dinners in 2014

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very good breakfast... party of four. It is an older home converted into a restaurant. Very cute and friendly. Had to wait for a table on the weekend but it was worth it !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TBRacingLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing