We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Dining at Sunset Green Bar and Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant

Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Lake Harmony
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Located at Split Rock Country Club
Description: Sunset Green Restaurant & Bar is located at Split Rock Golf Club. Enjoy Happy hour from 4-6pm. Great nightly specials and some of the best food in the Pocono Mountains. Patio seats 40 people and is a great place to watch the night sunset. The floor to ceiling windows and classic wooden beams bring a warm and cozy feeling while being able to the view the great views over the trees and enjoy the fall foliage from September to October. Homemade food includes daily soups, great selection of salads, steaks and seafood. Perfect place for your next get together or event.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining at Sunset Green Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We tried Sunset Green Restaurant & Bar for the first time and were amazed. First we were impressed by the scenic view across the Pocono Mountains and were able to see a beautiful sunset. Then we were surprised by the variety of selections available on the regular menu and then the specials sounded fantastic. I ordered from the regular menu, Scallop and Shrimp Pasta, and my wife ordered a special, Crab stuffed Salmon. Both were out of this world and the amount they served us was much more than we could eat. Service was very good from several different members of the wait staff. Since we have a summer cabin in the Poconos we will be back often this summer and are already looking forward to it. We have several members of our family who are there during the summer and we have already told them about our discovery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Dismal Evening”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place looks like it closed in the 1980's and smells like it as well. The food is like diner food at gouging prices. The staff looks less than pleased that you are there. The place was empty on a Saturday night and I suspect it is most nights. When we arrived we were not even sure we were at the right place because it looks closed down. Inside is worse with plastic plants and unmatched decor, The salads have turned brown and gone bad. The fish was inedible an I could not wait to get out of that place. Just close down if your not even going to try. The whole place from service to food is an embarrassment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner, and also Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Dinner at the Sunset Green Bar and Restaurant was an unexpected pleasure, as someone else mentioned in a recent post. We had visited the Split Rock resort the last couple of years for an annual sports tournament, and never really had a good meal. This year we were celebrating a birthday, so decided to find something better. We had a fabulous meal at the Sunset Green, from the salads to the end. We did visit on a slow night, which might explain the stellar service, but that certainly does not explain the perfectly cooked meal. We tried the sea bass, lamb chops, fish and chips and shepherd's pie. Everything was expertly prepared. The drink selection was good. Our only complaint is that we dined on the last night of the season, and they were out of several dishes (including the calamari we would have loved to try). I will definitely try this restaurant again, maybe in the middle of the season when they have a full menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice View – Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We vacationed near Lake Harmony & reconfirmed our previous experience that everything in the Poconos seems to be a little off from what you would expect – sometimes that’s annoying & sometimes that’s just plain wonderful. Sunset Green is one of those wonderful unexpected surprises. This is a bar & restaurant at a Golf Club – but may just be the finest restaurant in the Poconos. How they got & keep a chef of this quality at a Golf Club we don’t know, but we’ll keep coming back as long as he/she is there. The view is over the golf course so it is, of course, beautifully landscaped & serene. The staff is polite & efficient & prices less than we would have expected – but the food is absolutely first class. Kudos to the Chef.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Lake Harmony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have eaten there now on several occasions and the food has always been VERY good. I have had their salads, burgers, pasta, seafood and steak and they have all been excellent. In addition, the view is spectacular and the drinks are cheap!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DGG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Sunset Green Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing