We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Louie's Prime Steak House
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Lake Harmony
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Louie's Prime is fine dining in a casual atmosphere. We take pride in our menu, presentation and service. We offer high quality steaks and creative dishes. We have a full service bar and an excellent wine list with 15+ wine by the glass.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Called last minute on a Saturday night, they held a spot at the bar for me. My 1st visit, place was busy. Steak was great and service at the bar, terrific. Met great people and had service, I will return for!

Helpful?
Thank BobSassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    9
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“on the high side”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had dinner at Louie's on Saturday nigh. Nice little place, but very overpriced for the area. There are better choices around. Our meal was just ok for what we paid for. The service was good. We would not return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best on the Mountain”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been to this restaurant several times and have never had a bad meal. In fact, it's superb. I've been there during winter and summer holiday seasons and the food is always consistently good. It doesn't matter if it's a red-meat or fish course, it is always excellent. Red meats cooked exactly the way they are ordered and the fish always fresh. The restaurant is comfortable, the setting is warm and the staff very friendly. Not to be missed if you are vacationing in or around Big Boulder.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenbee853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
282 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great food & service in a comfortable setting. We haven't had an entree there that we didn't like yet!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Old School Done Right”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This restaurant may be expensive by Lake Harmony standards, but the Delmonico steak and Proscuitto wrapped lamb chops (4!) were as good as it gets in any big city steak house.
The server asked at what temperature we'd like these mains and they were served exactly as ordered. I'd love to learn how they kept the lamp chops pink and juicy inside while the outside Proscuitto was well seared.
My wife was able to substitute her garlic spinach side with the daily green bean special due to her garlic intolerance. The server also advised us of anything else that contained garlic. We shared a sliced tomato and home-made mozzarella appetizer. I also ordered the mushroom and onion side which was very flavorful, but a bit too oily for my tastes.
We sat in the bar area and the bench seats were on the hard side, but we'd definitely come back here if we're ever in the area again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martini17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Prime Steak House also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Louie's Prime Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing