We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great indoor water park”

Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2Oooohh Indoor Water Park is complete with 2 tube slides, a raft slide, 2 body slides, wave pool, lily pad crossing, in-water basketball, 2 hot tubs, snack bar, adult bar, and flow rider surf machine! No hotel room required; walk-ins are welcome! Grab your towel and come enjoy 84 degrees of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Reminded us very much of great Wolfe lodge, just slightly smaller. The day we went there were almost no lines on the watersides so my kids and I were able to do many rides. Water temp was reasonable. It was fairly clean. They did not allow outside food and even people not using the park had to pay, which were the only negatives. It was a great rainy day activity in the poconos.

Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks for the review Jeffrey R! We’re glad you enjoyed your visit to H2Oooohh! There is nothing quite like swimming when it’s raining outside! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 332 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The kids really enjoyed the park from the wave pool to the water slides. The only downfall was when someone had a bowel movement in the wave pool causing it to close for about 45 minutes so they could shock the pool with chemicals. The kids said they had enough fun and didn't want to return to the wave pool. I would return to the water park again because the kids had a great time.

Thank Glowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for the review Glowee, we're glad everyone had a great time! It bothers us too when someone uses a pool over a toilet because we have so many toilets... Any pool contaminated is promptly closed, tested, treated and only reopened when the sanitation values meet PA State standards. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Perfect for a few hours. Decent sized wave pool, 3 fun slides, great staff, ample lounge chairs, decent food

Thank FamilyFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for the review FamilyFlight! If I may would the park have been FamilyFlight friendly? Glad everyone had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My 7 and 5 year olds had a blast. We visited during NASCAR rain delay. It was great. Surprisingly, the food was good and good value too. Not overpriced. The park is a little small for older kids, but perfect for my kids. Worth going.

3  Thank diamonddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for the review diamonddj, could not have said it better myself! We have a special coming up in September that you might enjoy, check out our Twitter or Instagram feeds @splitrocksplash for more details. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a nice time with young kids, lots for them to play in. 3 big water slides were good, but older kids might get bored after a bit.

2  Thank rojohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us rojohall! Great to hear everyone had fun at H2Oooohh! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing