We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun and worth what you pay for”

Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2Oooohh Indoor Water Park is complete with 2 tube slides, a raft slide, 2 body slides, wave pool, lily pad crossing, in-water basketball, 2 hot tubs, snack bar, adult bar, and flow rider surf machine! No hotel room required; walk-ins are welcome! Grab your towel and come enjoy 84 degrees of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great fun and worth what you pay for”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We really likes the park and it was cheaper than Great Wolf. It was ver warm at the park and the water was in the right temperature.
It's kinda noisy but as expected from an indoor water park.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoronBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for the review DoronBr! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your visit! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    138
    95
    36
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great For The Whole Family!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Split Rock Resort will always have the upper hand in comparison to Jack Frost Resort because Split Rock has the H20 Indoor Family Waterpark. The waterpark is located at The Galleria Resort on Split Rock Resort's property at Lake Harmony in The Poconos. It is an excellent place to stay and relax with your family. Especially if you have kids, they will absolutely love this waterpark. The entire place is clean and up to date. The nicest life guard at the resort was Britany. She was very friendly and helpful to all of the guests at the waterpark. She always had a smile and really seemed to enjoy her job. She is the type of individual that deserves promotion when vacancies are filled. At least, in my viewpoint. All-around great worker. There is no way I could ever have the patience to do what a life guard does, but she does it with a great work ethic and professionalism. The other lifeguard I would like to note is Christian. He answered all of my questions about the resort and vicinity. He was very knowledgeable with the water temperature, chlorine levels, water testing, and the times of maintenance and hours of operation. He would be a great manager when he is older as well in whichever career path he chooses to go. Excellent indoor water park, and was definitely worth the drive and stay. Thanks!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for the review Jake C! Sounds like you and the family had a great time with us! I appreciate your compliments to Brittany and Christian. I passed your kind words along to them. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Basic waterpark”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

There seems to be a few of these places and they all look alike. the big advantage of this one is that it is located at Split Rock and is neat when it is cold and snowing outside. It's a little pricey but sort of expected. You can get better deals through a package with Split Rock but don't expect to be too impressed just something else to do.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for the review Nullion12! We're glad everyone enjoyed the water park! We do offer discount water park pricing through inclusive room packages. We also offer early bird park tickets for discounted sale online. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koal1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place on a cold day”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great place and family friendly, water slides are fun and they have a great wave pool but the flow rider is awesome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for the review Koal1! Glad you and family had fun out of the cold! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really liked the lack of long lines”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice little indoor waterpark. Food prices were reasonable and it wasn't packed to the gills like Great Wolf Lodge. Only downside was poor line control. Way too many kids cutting the line on the Flowrider. The uncaring lifeguard just ignored it even though we were pointing out the line cutters each time it happened. Spoke to supervisor "Trevor" about that and hopefully something gets done. Note to Management: Post signs warning line cutters that they will be ejected from the park and train your lifeguards to enforce it. Aside from that aspect I really liked the park. Will give it another try and if they can fix that issue our family will be regular visitors.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigeye333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for the review bigeye333, we're glad your family enjoyed the water park! The lifeguards are trained to primarily focus on rider and swimmer safety for obvious reasons. Line control issues are handled by the floor supervisors, Trevor in this case. We'll certainly look into this and make adjustments as needed. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing