We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sons had tons of fun”

Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: H2Oooohh Indoor Water Park is complete with 2 tube slides, a raft slide, 2 body slides, wave pool, lily pad crossing, in-water basketball, 2 hot tubs, snack bar, adult bar, and flow rider surf machine! No hotel room required; walk-ins are welcome! Grab your towel and come enjoy 84 degrees of fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 9, 2012

such a variety of slides and other games so it's practically impossible to convince your children to leave the park

1  Thank FamilyTravel4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks for the review FamilyTravel4Me! We're glad you and your family had so much fun. I trust everyone had a good night's sleep afterward? We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 439 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were staying in Lake Harmony and decided to get tickets to the H2OOo waterpark for the day i October. Cold outside, warm inside. Lots of activities appropriate for my toddler son. Wave pool. Slides for the big kids. It was a blast. Tickets aren't cheap but we had a really fun family day. Changing rooms were nice. Bring in your own food if you want. Really fun day!

Thank katzzmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thanks for the review katzzmcd! We're glad you and your family had a great and enjoyable day! We do strive to provide something for everyone. For safety reasons we do ask guests to refrain from bringing in outside food. A Snack bar is available inside the park for all your meal needs. The neighboring Galleria Complex also has a Pizza stand. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spoke to the life guards and the park is not getting a lot of traffic. So we had ample chairs to choose from and no lines for the slides. Food was over priced but it was convenient. Bathrooms with showers and changing area located next to lockers which was a plus. My two kids, age 7 and 9 had a great time and it was fun seeing them so excited and requesting us to ride the slides with them.

If you have a child that is a little nervous about riding the water slide, ride double down the pick/red slide since the other two slides are mostly ridden in the dark

3  Thank JCMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for the review JCMurray! I’m glad you enjoyed your time at H2Oooohh!! Indoor Water Park! We’ll keep the Viper Slide ready for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

disliked the stomach virus we came home with and the uncleanliness of the entire area, lack of staff to control inappropriate behavior.

3  Thank roxy-sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hello roxy-sean, thanks for the feedback. I wish you would have approached a member of the water park management team while on site so we could have helped you better. We take the utmost pride in keeping our park clean and sanitary. In fact we have passed all state health and water inspections since we opened in 2008.

If you would like a response to more specific concerns please forward details of your visit to luke.borowy@splitrockresort.com. Thank you for your business and we hope you will try us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

after a beautiful week in the Poconos we decided to go to the waterpark since it was starting to get to cool to swim outside. My husband and I expected a bit more than we got for the money we spent. We thought there was a pool with the park but there isn't. There are 3 water slides...ok. A very small wave pool that really doesn't produce great waves, you have to go to the deep end and right in the middle to achieve any excitement. We did like the 2 hot tubs that they have. Other than that it was a little boring. I don't believe I or my husband will return. It might be more appreciated in the middle of the winter.

3  Thank Sueseque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke B, Manager at Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for the review Sueseque! I’m sorry the park did not live up to your expectations. We do the best we can to provide an enjoyable year-round water park experience for all ages. If you stop by in the future we do have a standard indoor swimming pool at both the Galleria and Lodge Those are available for use by resort guests. The wave pool in the water park also alternates between a waves and flat water every 10 minutes. We hope you will visit again some time this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark also viewed

Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing