We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Deer Lake ( where free usage of non motorized boats are )
Deer Lake ( not the property where house is )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Awesome place to stay. They have a lot of things for visitors to do and the owners are very helpful and there for you if you need anything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren T
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cozy cottage!”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Cozy cottage was just that, small but able to begin accommodate 8. There were two bedrooms on main level with full bath that slept 4 people. The loft area was accommodated with two beds. My 2 kids were excited to stay. The main area also had the kitchen/living room area that was open. There was also bonus sunroom where there was a futon where another 1-2 people could sleep and had a door that closed from main area so could be private. There are plenty of board games there that you can play and many dvds could watch. They did have cable and wireless connection. Fire pit in the back was great. many deer in surrounding area and beach very short drive or @ 10 minute walk. had
playground also. We took indoor pool advantage of indoor pool one rainy day which was short drive and great to have that option. Owner Gail was very reaponsive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timothy M
1 review
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family had a wonderful time at the cozy cottage! All of the amenities were within minutes of the cottage! We will definitely go again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navarroan...
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the place was amazing,pool and beach beautiful. my daughter had nice birthday. we will visit again!. house was pretty clean and cozy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G
1 review
“Cozy Cottage in the woods”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an awesome time at the Cozy Cottage in the woods, the area was beautiful and there was so much fun to do around there. The owners Galen George we're very accommodating and some of the nicest people I've met period would definitely recommend it to my friends and family and we will definitely come back real soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The area around the cottage has not much to offer. We visited the lake, and did a few hiking trails and still had a lot of time to kill. Unfortunately, the cottage had a strong smell of dogs and I could not stand sitting in the sofa during the down time. I had to leave one day earlier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Yes, Memorial day weekend was "disappointing" for all ! I wish I could control the weather. I too, had to bring out the sweat pants and watch movies as well. and sometimes you just have to make the best of things. I will contact the cleaning service and correct any odors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing