We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deliciously surprised!”
Review of Bradley's On The Lake - CLOSED

Bradley's On The Lake
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
hugz415
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Deliciously surprised!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I had breakfast at Bradley's the other morning. It is the closest place to our new home in Indian Rocks. We didn't have high expectations as the place looks like a small little greasy spoon-type place. We were WRONG! It is our new favorite spot. I had a tasty breakfast sandwich and my husband had an enormous omlette. Food was hot, fresh and delicious! Coffee was great and the service was friendly and quick. Great value for your money too. Can't wait to go back for lunch and dinner!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugz415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“AWESOMELY AMAZING”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We first learned about Bradley's a month ago by reading the reviews on trip advisor. We have eaten there every weekend ... and sometimes twice a weekend. Everything is delicious ... from the appetizers, salads, main dishes to desserts!!!! ... and the prices are very reasonable. Breakfast at Bradley's is equally delicious! Bradley's is our new favorite restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back - of course!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

As a publisher of The Summer Weekly Magazine at Lake Wallenpaupack, I would like to reprint our review of Bradley's from last summer. The restaurant has seasonal hours.
Welcome back Bradley’s On the Lake for their second season!
So far this season we have only made it to Bradley’s for breakfast, and we always enjoy the fresh food. Our favorite breakfast items include the Eggs or Crab Cake Benedict, Creamed Chip Beef as well as two of their menu omelets: Spinach, Artichoke & Asiago and Bruschetta & Mozzarella (Bradley hand pulls the mozzarella – talk about fresh!)
Breakfast entree’s come with very tasty, sliced home fries. Other breakfast items include Banana Nut Pancakes, Build your own omelet as well as breakfast sandwiches on a variety of breads.
For lunch let us recommend several sandwiches and wraps including the Rib Eye Cheese Steak, Chicken Caesar Wrap, Build Your Own Burgers and Hoagies as well as “The Goomba”: Fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, roasted peppers, prosciutto, red onion and basil on toasted ciabatta – YUM! The Sandwiches and Wraps include a house-cured pickle, and choice of French fries or Salad of the day.
You will also find a nice selection of fresh salads as well as French Onion Soup and Soup of the Day.
Some of the appetizers include Fried Calamari (we heard from a good source that it is very good and we will be trying it soon), Hand-pulled mozzarella with tomatoes, basil, red onions and balsamic reduction, as well as Wings, Southwest Chicken Quesadilla and Peppedew Hummus.
Dinners are available on Fridays and Saturdays from 4PM – 9PM (BYOB). Previously for dinner, we had the Chicken Penne Vodka with Peas and Prosciutto and the Bacon-wrapped Meatloaf with garlic-mashed potatoes. The meals were cooked perfectly and very tasty! We are eying up the Grilled Rib Eye and the Seasoned Crab Cakes for next time.
Although we usually end up not ordering desserts when we go out for dinner, we make an exception at Bradley's and will continue to do so. We’ve had the Warm Apple Crumb Pie with house-made vanilla ice cream and reduced cider caramel sauce and the Crème Brulee – Oh the Crème Brulee – is decadent – a MUST have! They also serve Tiramisu, which we have yet to partake of. Definitely, definitely, save room for dessert!
We agree that the portion sizes are perfect and Margaret our server has been attentive, efficient and friendly. Seating is limited but well worth any wait - don’t forget all items are made Fresh!
Chef Bradley is a graduate from Johnson & Wales University, a nationally regarded culinary school!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elynnjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hidden Gem of the lake region...”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

One of the absolute best in the area as a whole. Considering the cost to quality ratio, it's hands down the best in the area. Solid service, solid menu

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a few days camping at a local campground and woke up to series of rainstorms on our last day. Not being able to cook, we went to the main lodge and asked for a local place to get a good bite and some coffee STAT. We were handed a menu and directed to Bradley's on the Lake. Took a look at the menu and decided to give it a whirl.

The place is very unassuming and we almost drove by it. We got inside and it was very quaint with a lovely view on the lake. The waitress was friendly and very attentive. We took one look at the menu board and went with the specials. I had an duck confit omelette with wild mushrooms and swiss cheese, accompanied with hash browned potatoes and toast. My boyfriend had a fresh vegetable and shrimp frittata also with hash browns and toast. The omelette was light, fight and perfectly cooked!

I had to admit that I was a little skeptical when reading the specials. I'm from Long Island and eat in some of the most amazing restaurants, locally and in the 5 boroughs and Bradley's really delievers! I'm heading back up there this weekend and canNOT wait to see what's in store!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradley's On The Lake also viewed

Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing