We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People & Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great People & Place”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After spending the night and finding that this Inn was great for service and rooms, we left for Bangor, Maine and got 84 miles into NY State and my sister-in-law stated she left her purse. We pulled off Interstate 84 and called back to this Comfort Inn and I explained our problem. Our hostess stated that she would check our room and call back - well several minutes went by and the hostess called and found the purse thankfully. This was one of the finest things this Inn could have done and we made a Return Reservation for this reason and also that the breakfast was one of the best we had on the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are so pleased you retrieved your purse. Our team takes great pride in going above and beyond to make sure each guest has an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for deciding to stay with us again and for letting others know just how special our inn really is.

Safe travels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
84
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The following are the exact words from a recent guest at the Comfort Inn, Pocono Lakes Region. She stayed with us Oct 4 and 5, 2013. We are so appreciative that she took the time to send us a hand written note in the mail. We also thank her for allowing us to post her comments online:
To the "Wonderful Comfort Inn Staff", I wanted to send you a note to thank you for my WONDERFUL stay at your facility. you made me feel so VERY WELCOME from the time I entered. Your facility is "top of the line". Everything was so very clean and your breakfast selection was PHENOMENAL!!! It was such a nice way to start my day.
I had come home for my 45th class reunion and I felt "like I was home", with my stay there. I would highly recommend your facility to ANYONE!!!
If you would like to post my comments on your web page, feel free. I truly believe when someone does a good job, they should be told about it.
Sincerely, AN

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Attended a wedding in this beautiful part of the country. Hotel staff was outstanding. Jamie was quite helpful. She attended to all our needs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. No pool but too late in the season. The price of the room with a king bed was quite reasonable. Reservations come with a breakfast. This was very good. We even bought pillows after our brief stay. The hotel is right off 84.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My son & I stayed there on Sep 18 Last night my son looked for his PS Vita and I could not find it last place he had it was here. Today Oct 1 and I called they had to check lost and found 20 mins later they called back they had it. It is being shipped today back to me. We had a fantastic stay from the time we checked in to when we checked out. Honest & Trusting Staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our staff is very special and they go out of their way time and time again to assist our guests, providing them with exceptional service. It is a pleasure to have such a great group of co-workers. Thank you for providing them another opportunity to help and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Traveled many miles looking for a good night rest. Hotel located on our route. Very pleasant staff accommodated us in keeping us on ground level. Clean room with lovely soothing colors. Large, clean and attended breakfast area. Great for a longer get away

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality84, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn. Many travelers, like yourself have found us to be one of their favorites stops when traveling back and forth from beautiful Florida. Our staff finds great pleasure in serving tired travelers. Thanks once more for your kind words.

Safe Travels,

Your new friends at the Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just stayed here for the second time. Both times were great experiences. Staff couldn't be friendlier, rooms clean, prices reasonable. Will definitely stay again,your location is marked in my "favorites".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vouvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality84, The Staff and Management at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to making it 3 for 3! Thank you once more for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

There are really no other choices for motels if you want to stay in this area. The motel is handy - right off I-84. Our reception was pleasant and helpful, as was checking out. The room a typical motel room - and had a refrigerator and microwave. The view out the window was off a wall - but we weren't there for views. The room was quiet - partly a function of the not too many guests staying that night - and most of them were past Social Security age. But the motel was situated in a very quiet area - not much around to cause any disturbing noise. No complaints about the room. We slept well in the comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean.

The hallways could use new carpeting and a bit more lighting - they were drab and dull. The whole motel really could use a decorating update.

The breakfast was good (although the juice machine was broken - so no juice the morning we were there - but not a big deal). There was a good assortment of breakfast items - kept refilled by the two pleasant attendants manning the room. We had no problems finding a table, but again that was probably a function of the motel being nowhere full.

There is a restaurant next door - handy, but not great.

All-in-all - not bad. It seems a bit pricey for what it is and where it is, but we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
12.0 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
23.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
869 reviews
11.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Property: Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing