We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We had a family emergency that caused us to need to find a hotel near Scranton. Having traveled by this hotel many times, I selected it because of its' looks. As it turns out, it was race weekend and hotels closer to our destination were either booked or outrageously priced. After booking one room online, I decided to call the hotel directly to see if they could better the rate. When I told them why we needed the room, they gave us a better rate. During the course of the day I needed to book two more rooms. Each time I called the hotel they were very pleasant and helpful to deal with. The hotel itself is very close to the highway as well as close to nearby attractions. Although there is a truck stop right outside the property, we never heard any noise from either the trucks or the highway. The front desk was extremely helpful on check-in and told us about nearby restaurants, especially their desserts.
The rooms were very large and clean, but the bathrooms are tiny. Despite the fact that there were two wedding parties at the hotel, our floor was very quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate for us. I did not see a pool. so I do not know if they have one. The only drawback might be that there is no elevator.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the size of the bathrooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpad108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    73
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
84
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We were driving home from Maine to Florida and decided to just "fly by the seat of our pants" as far as motels were concerned. We made no reservations in advance and planned to stop when the spirit moved us to. Thanks to a faux pas in the AAA triptik (long story I won't go into) we found ourselves at exit 17 on I84 and this wonderful Comfort Inn!!!
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very friendly, welcoming and eager to please. Our room was every bit as good as a 4+ star property! I also need to mention that we have 2 Pembroke Welsh Corgis. And I have found in some properties they tend to give pet owners a room that is a little less than 100% clean (if you know what I mean) But that was not the case here!!! Our room was extremely clean, fresh, lots of towels, the bed was soooooo comfortable the sheets crisp and fresh, blanket and spread looked new and stacked with 4 pillows. Ahhhhhh ..... "comfort" Inn...... Absolutely!!!
The continental breakfast was great! Lots of items to chose from, and delicious hot coffee!! It was well stocked and very clean!!!

  • Liked — Overall extreme cleanliness of the room!
  • Disliked — If I'm hardpressed to give a drawback.... it was a little cumbersome getting through several doors leading into the room corridors with the dogs.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sverige52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

The rooms were average, smelly, and overpriced. Don't bother using the "Rest Stop" Coupon. If you want an overnight stay there are other Hotels in the area that are around $70-$80 a night. This one ended up charging us $156.00 for one night.

  • Liked — The continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Being overcharged for an average room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel Traveler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

The front desk staff were helpful, flexible and friendly. Proximity to I-84 and the restaurant next door are difinate assets for this location. There is ample parking and the spaces are large enough to accomodate larger vehicles. The condition of the room was somewhat less than expectations, considering the cost per night. There was a distict odor in the room, indicative of prolonged moisture permeating the structure? There was dust on all furniture and appliances and the countertop in the bathroom was dirty. There was debris on the carpeting by the nighstand. After using the coffeemaker in the room I looked inside the reservoir to see a buildup of residue on the inside. I experienced some digestive issues starting the day after my stay though I can not state positively it was associated with the coffeemaker. Lesson learned: check the appliance for sanitary conditions before use! I found it annoying that the housekeeping staff decided to clean the room next to mine at 10:00 p.m. The walls are thin so all banging and the noise from the vacuum cleaner were very pronounced. Given this is the only accomodation in the area, it is unfortunate that in weighing the pluses and minuses, I would not stay here again nor recommend this location to friends.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank airacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We've stayed here twice & each time had a lovely stay! The rooms are clean & the staff is attentive. The free breakfast is nice & there's a local favorite Mom & Pop restaurant right next door. Great food! Highly recommend this hotel & will definitely be staying here again in the near future! The location has easy highway access but is set back & has lovely grounds.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank zom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We had to visit this area for a funeral, unfortunately, but the staff made our stay easier, given the circumstances of our stay. The room was very clean and well kept. The breakfast in the morning was unbelievable and the hostess was very helpful. We will return to this hotel under happier circumstances and check out Lake Wallenpaupack.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no elevators
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hamlin PA while attending a wedding reception at Lake Wallenpaupack. While our room was supposed to an upgraded, deluxe king room, all we got for our "delux" was a king size bed. Upon entering, the room was hot and smelled like moth balls. The shower was a bit dirty and the handles had some mold. The air conditioner worked but went off and on periodically according to the room temp. It was really loud and scared the crap out of me during the night!

  • Liked — we didn't have to drive home after the wedding
  • Disliked — smelled like moth balls
  • Tips/Secrets — stay at Ehrhardts
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
12.0 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
23.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
869 reviews
11.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Property: Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing