We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Raphine, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were very surprised to find such a great lodging at such a reasonable price. It was quiet, comfortable and the breakfast was really special with eggs, bacon, fruits and many other items on the buffet. I recommend this hotel to anyone who does not care about a pool which this hotel does not have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlChristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    79
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
82
88
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Luray, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Secluded ,quiet ,clean . Only two things at exit , hotel and diner ( very good ) but well worth money if you are passing thru !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hammer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

due to construction backups in scranton, pa., i fled farther east on my way eastward & stayed at a very nice comfort inn just off rt.84 in the pocono lakes region. the property is well kept, clean, with a nice friendly staff. my room (185) had a flat panel tv w/ a microwave & mini fridge. the water is softened. i noticed the a/c unit was nice & quiet whether in unit was running or just had the fan on, which was also quiet. breakfast was nice with waffles & scrambled eggs, rolls & cereal available. i'm staying there on my way back west.

Room Tip: rm 185 was in good working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

April 13,2012
We were looking to pass Scranton before looking for a hotel and none came up on our GPS for another fifty miles or so. Noticed a billboard with the info and that is why we chose this hotel. It was right off the highway -the staff super - rooms spacious - beds comfy. Super breakfast. It cost a bit more than we are use to paying but well worth it. Would stay here again now that we know it is there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was our first stay and we were greeted warmly by 2 friendly ladies manning the front desk. They cheerfully were able to supply a room meeting our requirements. The portions of the motel we passed through were clean and tastefully decorated as was the room. The curtains closed well for privacy. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and a comfortable bed. The inn was in a very quiet scenic area. It was a pleasure to look out the window. The breakfast was a fairly complete Comfort Inn breakfast with make -it-yourself waffles, a chafing dish with eggs and sausage, a selection of fruit, breads, cereals, etc. Generally as we approach NY we find motels more expensive and often not as well kept. We did not see any signs of this trend. There was a space available walk in coupon that made the stay quite reasonable. We did not feel that we were not welcome at the lower rate. We would not hesitate to stay there again assuming the standard did not deteriorate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have stayed here on Thanksgiving several times while visiting family in the area. What can I say - the room is clean, price is great, free breakfast is adequate.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice hotel. Nice reception area, friendly staff. Rooms were very pretty and very clean. Sparse on the decorations.

Did not get to eat breakfast, did not start serving until 6:30.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel0dyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
17.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,434 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
7.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
21 reviews
16.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,507 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Property: Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is located just north of Exit 17 off of Interstate 84. The hotel services travelers that are passing through the area on the interstate as well as those who are visiting the area to enjoy the many attractions that the area boasts. Lake Wallenpaupack, Honesdale, Hawley, Lacawac Sanctuary, Claws N Paws Wild Animal Park, Steamtown National Historic Site, Promised Land State Park and Pocono Raceway are just a few of the area's gems that attract guests to the region. Natural outdoor activities abound in the Lake Wallenpaupack region as well, such as fishing, hiking, boating, skiing, and eagle watching all bring people to the area. Guests enjoy beautiful and comfortable accommodations as well as phenomenal customer service. The Comfort Inn has been ranked in the top 10% of all Comfort Inns worldwide for the last several years. It has earned the Choice Hotels Gold Award for winning accommodations and superior customer service for several years in a row. Guests enjoy many amenities when staying at the Comfort Inn, such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, a game room, exercise room and laundry facilities. The hotel is pet-friendly. Twin Rocks Diner is adjacent and is open from 6am until 10pm daily serving wonderful home-style meals since 1976. The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is a short drive from numerous activities in Lackawanna, Pike, Wayne and Monroe Counties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing