We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lahaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village is the perfect getaway for anyone looking to relax, shop, and dine in a quaint, country-like town. We stayed in the main house, but there are other rooms scattered around the village above the shops. We checked in first and were then given an assigned parking space for our duration--very convenient! The staff was incredibly friendly and the room immaculate. Our room was complete with a kitchen stocked with the essentials--plates, cups, cutlery, etc...There were also vouchers for restaurant discounts (including one for breakfast the next morning) and a complementary bottle of wine! With a multitude of shops and plenty of options for dining, Peddler's Village is the perfect weekend getaway. Our overnight stay was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movienut24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 433 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

I've found many people that go to Peddler's Village for the Quaint Shops & Restaurants, are not aware of the Glonden Plough Inn & their accommodations. There are numerious rooms or should I say mini apartments all around the village on the 2nd floor of those cute little shops! Beautifuly decorated to resemble Colonial Times, with canopy beds, whirlpool tubs & firplaces. Normally breakfast and discounts on shopping are included with each room price and some packages even include dinner. On our stays we like... late night wine tasting and evening strolls thru the Village. We even wake up early to catch the Sunrise with a cup of coffee from the Coffee Shop and another stroll & window shop, before all the Tourist arrive!

Room Tip: Ask a room over the shops, instead of at the Inn it's self.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJnatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Plough inn on a Saturday night in February after taking the Tasting and Tours winery tour. We booked the room with the fireplace and the rate was $199/night plus tax. We did have a deal through the Hotel Card so we got it for about $40 less, which was a bonus. The room was very large and was decorated in a bed and breakfast sort of feel. It had a window that overlooked an innersection and some of Peddlers Village. The bed was very comfortable and the set up was very pleasing. The fireplace was a little bit of a let down as it was really just an fireplace that had a pilot light with then was turned on by flicking a light switch. It was essentially for costmetic purposes and gave off little to no heat. The flames did not get very big so it didn't really provide much of the ambiance that a fireplace would normally give.
The booking came with vouchers for $7/per person to 3 different restaurants in Peddlers Village, a voucher for a free half-size bottle of wine at ChaddsFord Winery, which is next door, and two small bags of snacks. The room also had a coupon book for a number of different stores in Peddlers Village. We were able to use the one for Hart's Tavern and also with our vouchers at Earl's for brunch the next day.
The room itself was very comfortable and cozy, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom area with a separate sink and dressing room was large and room had a refriudgerator as well. We both loved the room and our only let down would be the fireplace. Overall great for a night and perfect in combination with the Tastings and Tours Winery Tour and a stroll through Peddlers Village.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwt2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a great little hotel. As another reviewer noted, it has the advantages of both a large hotel (online booking, 24/7 customer service, etc.) and a bed and breakfast (uniquely decorated rooms, very friendly staff, etc.) Definitely check in without your bags before you park. You will get an assigned parking space once you check in, so just pull up to reception for 10 minutes and you'll get instructions as to where to go. We received a voucher for a free bottle of wine (was just ok, but wine is a matter of preference), a voucher for free breakfast across the street at Earl's, two small bags of snacks in the room and a coupon book and map for the stores. Because we booked late, we had to get the room just above the standard. I'm not sure what made it more expensive-perhaps it was bigger but the bed was tiny, as was the television. Also the door on the closet that held the tv didn't open up completely, so depending on where you were sitting, you may have been completely blocked from watching tv. Those are really my only complaints.

The front desk staff was lovely, and everything was ready when we got there. The rooms were very clean, and the hotel was very beautiful-it looked like an old home. The shades on the windows are total blackout shades-at 9:30 a.m., we thought it was 4:00 a.m. and that's a good thing!! The whole village, though composed of different businesses, works together to make things convenient. When we called to book the murder mystery, they took our reservation and then transferred us to the hotel without our having to hang up and dial a new number.

Peddler's Village was cute. The items in the stores are extremely expensive, but there are lots of cute things to look at. (There's a Coach outlet right across the street within walking distance-don't miss it if you like Coach.) We walked around for about 4 hours in total and saw everything we needed to see.

The murder mystery dinner was a little cheesy, but that's what you expect from this type of entertainment. For $52 (includes everything but alcohol), you got a great show. Very funny and the actors were very talented. Make sure you book this in advance-we called a week before and they were almost sold out. The food was just ok, but the entire experience was wonderful.

The free brunch at Earl's is what you would expect from a free breakfast buffet at a hotel. Eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, etc. The waiter was excellent though-very friendly and came back to refill coffee, etc.

If you like little shops with artwork, jewelry, boutique clothing, etc., this is a night overnight trip. Definitely see the murder mystery dinner show!!! But I think it would be hard to find ways to occupy your time for more than 20 hours or so.

The hotel is lovely. Everyone very nice. Just not used to beds so small, especially if you are paying for more than a standard room.

Room Tip: It probably wouldn't have hurt to ask for a room with a king size bed. They seem to work hard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbpvpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is part of the Peddlers Village experience - charming rooms scattered throughout this beautifully landscaped and designed village. Great way to see the Christmas lights and we had a package that included dinner at Earl's and breakfast at Sweet Lorraine's. Just two suggestions - they need to control the heat -- it was 32 degrees and every guest had their windows wide open and it's time to replace the scratchy old blankets with soft duvets or comforters.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laikador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We (meaning my whole family) - come to this inn every year the weekend before Christmas - and we get the same rooms - We love it - not only the hospitality of the people that work there - but the rooms are not standard double bed rooms - its two canopy beds with plenty of space - and all we have to do is walk out a few steps and go to all the shops from Peddlers Village- perfect location. We have it booked for next year and probably for the year after that! Its not state of the art rooms with flat screen TV and so on - but its comfortable and clean - I recommend not only this beautiful Inn - but the Peddlers Village around Christmas is beautiful - enjoy!

Room Tip: We usually get rooms outside of the main house- but the rooms in the inn itself are very nice as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night after we went to the King Arthur's feast at the Cock & Bull Resturant. First, the Room was on the other side of the Peddlers Village, not where you check in at the main house, so you check in, get back in car and drive again to park. The space we stayed had this terrible odor you can just tell by opening the old fashioned door and unsafe lock that it was very old. The room was a kick back from the early 80's. The T.V. was terrible so old did not move in the old hutch it was in, a little black box was all it was. Then step down to the "powder room" I guess that is what it was suppossed to be and the bathroom I didn't even shower in the shower was aweful title was old and old grout, needs a complete Overhaul. For the price and the Location which is ideal in the shopping village they should have known to do a RENOVATION years ago. Come on get with the times! Eeeek

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaska
4.7 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
437 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
129 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: 5883 Lower York Rd, Route 202 and Street Road, Peddler's Village, Lahaska, PA 18931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lahaska
Price Range: $125 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring Bucks County's picturesque 42-acre Peddler's Village, The Golden Plough Inn features 67 guest rooms and suites that feel as if they've been plucked from beautifully appointed country homes. Hand-chosen fabrics and furnishings, teamed with treasured family heirlooms, create an atmosphere of mirroring the village's Colonial-era ambiance. Under the design direction of noted interior decorator AJ Margulis, the inn merges current design trends with an appreciation for timelessness. Guest rooms and suites are fresh and comfortable, yet stand the test of time. Stays at The Golden Plough Inn include complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet and Free Parking. Breakfast is available at the adjacent Best of Bucks winner Buttonwood Grill. After breakfast, it's time to explore the shops and boutiques of Peddler's Village, enjoy a spa treatment or head into the BucksCounty countryside for golf, tennis, horseback riding and antiquing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing