We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Doylestown)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
225
159
50
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
159
50
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggas fireplacecoupon booklarge roomunique shopscorner roomking bedparking spotgreat place to visitwindow seatflat screen tvsitting areamini fridgefront desk staffgreat roomone bedroom suitefree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 470 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have been to Peddler's Village and stayed at the Golden Plough Inn about 10 times. The Inn has some very nice rooms. All are clean and modern. There are some rooms with noise issues so, specify when booking a room that you want a quiet room that doesn't face a main road.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank h2omelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We went for a Valentine's Day getaway and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was great; the room, service, dining options and even the shopping. We stayed in a "standard" room but it was anything but standard. The room was large with a canopy king bed, refrigerator, small kitchen, several wing back chairs, a writing desk and much more. The only suggestion I waould make is to get a larger TV. The bathroom was also very roomy and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Included with the rate was a small bottle of wine and $7.00 vouchers each for breakfast next door at Sweet Lorraines.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

First off, my wife and I were not able to make it the first day of our reservation due to a snow storm on the East Coast. The staff at the Golden Plough was very accommodating, allowing us to change our reservation by a day with no charge. That was the first sign of good service.

The location is excellent if you're looking to spend a couple of days at Peddler's Village. You park your car once and there should be no reason to use your car for the duration of your stay as everything in Peddler's Village is within walking distance.

Check In Process was very smooth, although we did arrive early and our room was not ready. Not a problem, because check-in was at 3p and we got there at 1pm. Room was ready at check-in time.

First impressions of the hotel is that it's probably got a dated look to it, but this does not mean it's run down. The hotel is clean, well decorated, and this may not suit many tastes, but it was fine for us.

The room was on the third floor, room 301, and it was HUGE. It had a large living area when you first walk in with a small couch and love seat. There was also a fireplace in the room. A divider separates the sleeping area from the living area. We had our twins with us, who are a year and a half old, and the staff accommodated us by ensuring we had two cribs in the room. The room also did have a small refrigerator in the closet and the bathroom was spacious and typical of a hotel bathroom. One small gripe..and it's really minor, is that the TV is small and situated low enough where it was accessible by our kids, meaning they obsessed over it and continuously hit the buttons on it. There is plenty of space up on the mantle for a flat screen, but you probably aren't staying here if all you're going to do is watch TV.

The on-site restaurant, Sweet Lorraine's, was excellent. We had dinner and breakfast here and the service and food were good, and they catered to the kids really well too.

All in all, this hotel is recommended if you're coming to Peddler's Village. While your choices may not be many, you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I stayed at the Golden Plough with my girlfriend for two nights (Friday 11/26 & Saturday 11/27) for a weekend getaway. We chose the Golden Plough instead of a B&B simply because of the convenient location at Peddlers Village. The room cost $335/night, which was very similar to the higher end B&B's in the area.

The room had a queen size bed, a whirpool tub for two, and a fireplace. I was under the impression that the room would have a flat panel t.v., but to my dismay, it had an old-school 16" tube t.v. The television was so small, it was diffiicult to see when watching in bed. For $335 a night, you would think that they could at least upgrade to a new television. Other than that, I have no complaints. The restaurants at Peddlers Village are all great. Earls is upscale, but very affordable. I highly recommend the ribs there. Also, Harts is a pub type restaurant, but the portions are huge and the food is tasty. Sweet Loraines is fantastic for an affordable breakfast. We also went to the spa and had a couples massage, which ran $90/person. Not the best massage in the world, but I booked it mainly as something to do to kill time. The shopping was disappointing, and I wasn't really sure why anyone would actually buy anything in the shops. Very niche shops, which seemed overpriced for what they were selling.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Dragging my husband to a outlet store area is very dangerous and not much of a good time...BUT we went for the Apple Festival in Peddlers Village and attached hotel...HE LOVED IT!!!! wow am already planning another visit for next year..as i walked into each shop, he ate his way through apple after apple vendor and sat and listened to live music ....our room at The Golden Plough attached hotel was surprisingly very pretty and almost comfortable hotel...Not noisy as i thought could be from outside, except for VERY rude room next door, who needed to control screaming and running children up til 11 pm..I was seconds away from going outside or calling front desk when the children of very ignorant parents must of finally passed out...some parents need to learn some manners...otherwise the room was very pretty with a not that comfortable bed but passable...most hotels nowadays have nice pillowtop mattresses but not so here...my only other complaint is the outdated TV....as small as my kitchen tv ..served its purpose when i put on glasses to see it...guess i am spoiled also by other hotels with 32" flatscreens....Other than these 2 very easily fixed items i loved this hotel and will definately go again....hotel front desk apoligized about neighbors and very nice people.....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews