We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Buttonwood Grill

Buttonwood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Buttonwood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Lahaska
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast at the Buttonwood Grill. Food was very good and more than enough. Husband had the Buttonwood omelet and I had the 3 + 3. Good measure - good price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirdsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    127
    57
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food good/erratic service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband daughter and I returned to the Buttonwood Grill yesterday. It was our second time there. While the food was good, the service was rather erratic. When we were there last time (about a month ago) we had a very attentive waiter. He was always refilling our water glasses and checking on us. Yesterday our waitress was hard to find. To her defense, the restaurant was more crowded than at our first visit. Also, she was handling tables in other parts of the restaurant. That being said, my daugter's lunch was a little messed up. She asked for cole slaw on the side and was given french fries. We did ask for the slaw and the waitress brought it out. There seemed to be a lack in the detail dept. Bottom line, food is good, the place is comfortable and clean and we will return. Also, prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing place for lunch”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after much walking and shopping. It was an excellent choice. The room was very inviting and the service staff, friendly and personable. The food was delicious and priced reasonably. I had a pepperoni pizza that was one of the best I ever ate, better than most pizza parlors. My luncheon date had a fish taco and Caesar salad, which she thoroughly enjoyed. We would absolutely return, maybe for dinner next time...but I would sure like another pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were staying at the Golden Plough Inn adjacent to the Buttonwood Grille, and decided to try this restaurant for dinner. My husband had salmon and I had a Caesar salad. The dinners were very good. We had a voucher for breakfast the next day, which was exceptional. My husband had an omelet and I had the healthy breakfast (yogurt/fruit parfait and oatmeal). Everything we had was very high quality. We were returning from a long visit to Amelia Island, Florida, where we had identified several locations for exceptional breakfasts, so our standards were heightened on the trip home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food here is outstanding. Especially breakfast, the home fries are so different and so good! They are reasonably priced and ive never had a bad meal there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMarie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttonwood Grill also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Buttonwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing