We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place for a Conference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chubb Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette Hill
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Ace is perfect for a conference:beautiful views of the golf course, wonderfully prepared food, great meeting spaces. Everything is self-contained and centered around the conference. Meals are served at appointed times and there is no other food service in the complex. The center was also accommodating for myself and other wives who wanted to explore the area outside the center, but you have to ask the right person. One person said there was no way to leave the center without your own car, another person said that a staff car would take the six of us to the train station 5 minutes away. We took the train into Philadelphia and had a wonderful day of exploring. The next day we got incorrect directions to go to Chestnut Hill, a wonderful town nearby. My advice--be sure and take your own map, and talk to the manager for things to do if you want to venture outside the actual conference center.

Room Tip: The view of the golf course makes the room extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabath67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Unlike some others I did not have trouble finding the hotel - just the lobby! The parking lot closest to the lobby does not have stairs or a pathway to take you to the hotel. The food was great and I would not skip the desserts. The room was very up-to-date and larger than the average hotel room. Unfortunately, finding hair from a previous guest in the shower and other areas of the bathroom was not fun.

Be aware that the resort is built like a multi-level maze. Many people from our group struggled to navigate the facility and a number of folks had trouble finding their cars at the end of the day as there are multiple parking lots. My advice is to go for the food, check your room before unpacking and be aware of your location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed at the Ace Conference Center for a work conference and was pleasantly surprised by the remodeled room. The carpet and furniture was brand new, the art was very nice. Best of all the food for breakfash, lunch and dinner was fantastic. There were lots of fresh greens and fruit, uniquely prepared meat and fish, and wonderful small deserts. The experience was very good. (Note: the location is a conference center and not good for a family vacation or stay.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACEConferenceCenter, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Tomw928, thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at the ACE Conference Center. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with our staff. If your travels bring you back to the Philadelphia area I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,
Daniel Briones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here with a large family party. We were able to get rooms all right next to each other, which mkaes mnay things much easier. The rooms were beautifully decorated. Modern and comfortable.

The service at the hotel was fantastic. I think all of ht enicest people in Philadelphia work here, because we did not receive the same courtesy from other places we visited on this trip.

The area is a a very pretty relaxed locale. The golf course is gorgeous this time of year. Great setting to wake up in. We enjoyed a cup of coffee on the balcony every morning.

Room Tip: Chose a room that faces the golf course side. It is a great view inthe morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 916Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was not looking forward to having to attend a series of meetings here that required overnight stays, however I was very impressed.

The hotel rooms are very nice and have been recently renovated. They are on par with nicer Hilton hotel rooms. Everything in the room was super-clean and seems new with modern yet comfortable decor. The rooms I stayed in had a nice view of the golf course and wooded hills.

Of note, the food served in the restaurant is really fantastic. It is a "Wolfgang Puck" facility, and all meeting attendees were very impressed with the food at each meal.

Finally, on a minor note, there are always snacks available for meeting breaks, which are high quality and nicely displayed. Example: veggies, cheese plate, fresh cookies.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takingahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Thanks to previous travelers, I made sure to look up directions to the hotel and might suggest to hotel that they consider revising web link wording on front page and call it "directions. " Although the address is on Ridge Pike , the entrance is off Manor Road. Suggest anyone coming from airport take the blue route (476 N) and return that way. GPS otherwise will take you on small streets and Schuylkill
Expressway, a mess at any hour and good to avoid.
As for the hotel, it is in a beautiful setting and rooms are very spacious and very clean. Bed very comfortable and seems to have been redone recently.. Staff was very friendly.
When you arrive, be sure to drive up the hill to hotel entrance to check in as it is quite a long uphill walk from the self park parking lot to the lobby if you are hauling suitcases.
Coffee makers and small frig are in the room and brewed coffee was served in lobby in a.m. Breakfast buffet was delicious but breakfast service ends early 8:30 or 9 am so sleeping in isn't an option unless you go out of the complex to find a later breakfast.This hotel is literally across the street from the Masonic Village (but a good mile walk due to entrance being on Manor Road. You need to take a car or as available, a nice offering is that hotel shuttle will take you there)so it is very convenient if you are visiting a relative . Plymouth meeting Mall has good selection of restaurants and a great Whole Foods Market if you want to stock up the refrigerator in the room .
Although Travel websites had shown no availability of rooms, suggest you call hotel itself. I gat a room right way by phone.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Berniniphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACEConferenceCenter, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at ACE Conference Center. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recognized our recent guest room enhancements. Beginning May 15 all of our rooms will have completed a full renovation. Hopefully you will have another opportunity to stay with us and see our finished guest room enhancements. Thanks also for the feedback on directions, I will review and make appropriate changes to make finding us easier. I hope to meet you on your next visit!

Daniel Briones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ace Conference Center for a training course and was pleased with the upgraded food menu and the renovation of the rooms and carpeting. The food on the buffet for lunch and dinner was really top shelf, lots of vegetarian and fish choices. My room had been recently renovated and was very nice. The wireless worked great with no password required and was quick. Over-all a nice experience.

The property does need to find a place for walkers/joggers. They will not allow anyone to use the golf course paths which is maddening early in the morning when no one is on the course and you are "trapped" in the conference center as there are no trials are places to jog/walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACEConferenceCenter, General Manager at Chubb Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking time to respond about your recent stay at the ACE Conference Center. I was thrilled to hear about your recent experience, particularly the positive comments about our dining options provided by Wolfgang Puck Catering and our recently renovated guest rooms. I am disappointed to hear about your not being able to find an adequate jogging trail nearby. We do offer a walking trail on property, in addition our guests find half mile long driveway to provide an appropriate path for jogging. We also offer treadmills in our gym as an indoor running option. Should your travels bring you back to the ACE Conference Center I hope that you will find one of these options to be useful for your needs.

Thank you again for your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Daniel Briones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette Hill
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#20 of 88 in Philadelphia
483 reviews
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
432 reviews
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chubb Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chubb Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 Ridge Pike, Lafayette Hill, PA 19444-1751 (Formerly ACE Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lafayette Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette Hill
Price Range: $212 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chubb Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Center City Philadelphia and near Plymouth Meeting, Chubb Hotel & Conference Center combines 300 acres of rolling hills and woodlands with distinctive, state-of-the-art venue for any type of meeting or event. We offer 120 newly renovated guest rooms, featuring custom-designed modern furnishings. Wolfgang Puck Catering provides their award-winning cuisine with flawless service and creative flair using seasonal ingredients that are sustainable and ethically raised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Chubb Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel Lafayette Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing