We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roebling Inn is awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lackawaxen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware
Ranked #1 of 2 Lackawaxen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springville Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Roebling Inn is awesome”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The inn is setup very well. The rooms have private bathrooms with shower. Some rooms are available with fireplace. DJ and JoAnna make every effort to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Eagles can be routinely seen just down the street. One eagle often roosts in tree in front of the Inn. They serve a hot breakfast and a cold breakfast bar is available early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
137
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My fiancé and I just spend NYE at Roebling Inn. It is in a secluded area that is very relaxing, tranquil and peaceful. Don and JoAnn are amazing hosts and so helpful. Don is the make caretaker of the Bed and Breakfast and he makes you feel right at home. He asked us if we needed anything not to hesitate to ask. The complimentary, unlimited tea selection was great. I am a huge tea fan and enjoyed the warm tea on such cold evenings. We didn't see the eagles but our experience was wonderful. We stayed for two nights and breakfast was delicious. The first day we I had a veggie omelet and my fiancé had a spinach and broccoli frittata. Don was more than accommodating of our dietary needs and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The second day Don made pecan French toast and scrambled eggs. The breakfast also included hard boiled eggs, tea, coffee, assortment of cereals, assortment of bread, juices, yogurt, and fresh fruit. The room we had was Room #2 and it was nice and elegant. There is a game room downstairs where we relaxed in front of the fireplace and played monopoly, scrabble, and other board games. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Thanks so much for everything Don and JoAnn!

Room Tip: No fitness center and no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been camping in the Upper Delaware near the Roebling Bridge for years. This past week, my boyfriend surprised me with an impromptu stay and I have to say, it was everything I envisioned. It's what I imagined a bed and breakfast would and should be. Don and JoAnn were welcoming and gracious. Wonderful hosts! We stayed in one of the rooms with a fireplace. It was warm and toasty. The room was exceptionally neat and clean. Breakfast was wonderful with more than enough to eat and delicious coffee. The location of the inn is spectacular. It doesn't get better than waking up to the view of the river in the morning. And we were lucky enough to have 2 bald eagles in the tree by the river. It's already in our plans to stay at the Roebling again.

Room Tip: Any room there is fine, but the front rooms with the river view and fireplaces are special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discotrek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, nj
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Roebling Inn the last weekend in october for our Anniversary.. We had a fantastic time. We were more than satisfied w/ the room and breakfast. DJ and Joanne were very accomodating. The eagles made 2 appearances on a tree out by the river but we were out and about and missed the opportunity to see them. We had good meals at the pinehurst restaurant and the boat house. Highly recommend the Roebling Inn to anyone looking to get away from the everyday stresses of life or a romantic getaway. The only bad thing was returning to NJ to a dark and cold house thanks to the frankenstorm Sandy.

Room Tip: the river views are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the inn for three nights In October 2012. Couldn't be more pleased! Don is a friendly and helpful host. Breakfasts were top notch. Our room was clean and comfortable. Beautifully mainained 1870's house, and what a setting! The Delaware is right across the street. Don has chairs set up on the riverbank - perfect for chilling out. The only sounds you hear come from the river. The perfect getaway for a couple suburban dwellers from NJ.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffinNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful location. We only stayed for one night. Wished we could have stayed longer. There is plenty to do there, if you choose. The rooms were perfect. The owners were very accommodating. Nothing was ever a bother. Breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our room was as perfect as advertised. Our Host and Hostess we as great as great can be. Friendly and very accommodating. There was nothing we did not enjoy about our stay. The view from our room was spectacular and the Delaware River was a continual source of entertainment. We were lucky enough Sunday morning to see eagles flying over the river and in the trees. Breakfast was delightful and waking to the smell of baking banana bread and brewing coffee was enjoyable beyond words. We plan on returning next October and extending our stay a few more days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lackawaxen
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
595 reviews
15.0 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
208 reviews
10.2 mi away
Settlers Inn
Settlers Inn
#1 of 4 in Hawley
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
9.6 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
321 reviews
5.8 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware

Property: 1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware
Address: 155 Scenic Dr, Lackawaxen, PA 18435-9787
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lackawaxen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lackawaxen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and historic B&B is a getaway for nature lovers seeking to recharge and reconnect. Riverfront setting amid beautiful scenery. Near restaurants, kayaking, rafting, fishing, hiking. Bald eagles are frequently on site. Located 2 hours west of NYC; 2 1/2 hours north of Philly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing