We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lackawaxen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware
Ranked #1 of 2 Lackawaxen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed at the Roebling Inn 9/17/11 & 9/18/11. A cozy well kept Inn with all the emenities one could want. The views are beautiful, right on the river. We stayed up til 1am sitting around the fire ring, listening to the rushing river go by. It was great! Then, wake up to a lovely hot breakfast served by your host in a charming dining room. We kayaked all day and ended our trip right in front of the Inn. Feeling a bit cold and tired was not a problem as there were home made cookies, chocolate cupcakes, hot tea and coffee waiting for us. We sat on the front porch overlooking the river while enjoying a cup of tea. The accomdations were comfortable and clean. The hosts were wonderful; friendly and ready to answer any questions you have. I would highly recommend the Inn to any one, especially nature lovers and outdoors people. We are already planning another trip.
Karen Pechmann

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just had a nice getaway at this lovely B&B. Lots of folks there are repeaters - that tells you something in this little town. DJ is a delight - informative and pleasant without being intrusive, and he makes a mean blueberry pancake as well! Breakfasts were nicely presented, with different fruits every morning and other goodies. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the river. The inn has a great selection of books, and an inviting hammock and porch chairs to read them in.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are truly that. The family room - with a queen and a twin daybed, looked spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenawithanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Very clean, comfortable bed, and very friendly hosts. Wonderful breakfast with homemade blueberry pancakes, various breads, cereals, Greek yogurt, coffee, juices. Great DVD selection to choose from if rained in!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our stay at the Roebling Inn on the Deleware was totally relaxing and enjoyable. The Inn has a great view of the river and sitting on the front porch with some wine, enjoying the view was all we could have wanted. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy and the owner, DJ, was extremely accomodating. There is always a hot breakfast choice as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and several bread choices. We felt that the Inn was a great value and would recommend it enthusiastically.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the riverview rooms ( 2 and 3, I think) as they are only $10 more but worht it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

To begin the scenery is very beautiful, right along the Delaware River. During our stay of four nights there could not be found one bug in the entire house. The breakfasts were always delicious and prepared just the way you like them. The innkeepers would direct you to the most wonderful spots and just sitting on the front porch could be all that you would want to do. The cost of the stay was so reasonable that you may not want to leave. It was a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A couple of friends and I spent 2 days here at the Roebling. We had a splendid time. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Great food, beuatiful views of the river. A calming, relaxing experience. The hotel staff were warm, friendly, helpful without being intrusive. I have not a bad word to say!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacman456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Beautiful view and a very nice atmosphere-nice people running a comfortable bed & breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEL1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lackawaxen
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
681 reviews
10.2 mi away
Settlers Inn
Settlers Inn
#1 of 4 in Hawley
384 reviews
23.0 mi away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,642 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrington House
Harrington House
#1 of 4 in Milford
96 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1870 Roebling Inn on the Delaware

Address: 155 Scenic Dr, Lackawaxen, PA 18435-9787
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lackawaxen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lackawaxen
Price Range: $95 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and historic, a getaway for nature lovers seeking to recharge and reconnect. Riverfront setting amid beautiful scenery. Near restaurants, kayaking, rafting, fishing, hiking. Bald eagles are frequently on site. Located 2 hours west of NYC; 2 1/2 hours north of Philly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing