We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable experience in Masthope!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of the house.
Fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, glasses, coffee maker, toaster oven, and crockpot.
Open floor kitchen
View of the living room form the kitchen
Living room with a fireplace and a pool table.
Bedroom #1- 1st floor bedroom, 2 queen beds, large closets, and connecting door to full bathroom.
Bedroom #2- 2 queen beds, scenic view, large closet, and connecting door to full bathroom.
Bedroom #3- 2 queen beds, TV, scenic view, large closet, and connecting door to full bathroom.
Serene view of the pond, great area to take in the nature!
Serene view of the Delaware river from the picnic area about 2 miles away!
Wild life all around the community
Miniature golf 1 mile away!
Heated Pool 1 mile away!
Take advantage of the free kayaks, canoes, paddle boards, and pedal boats rentals at the beach!
Petting Zoo about 5 minutes away!
One of the play grounds in the community only 1 mile away!
Basketball court only one mile away!
Tennis courts only 1 mile away!
Hawk's nest drive and scenic view area, 15 minutes from the house!
Zip Lining about 5 miles away!
Horseback riding 2 miles away!
Enjoy free rentals: kayaks, paddle boards, pedal boats, and canoes!
Free rentals at the lake 1 mile away!
One of many beautiful water falls in the area!
Bowling about 5 miles away!
Go Carts about 5 miles away!
Paintball about 5 miles away!
Indoor splash pool about 5 miles away!
Indoor pool about 5 miles away!
Summit Sports Bar 1 mile away!
Beach area.
Club house only 1 mile away!
Bushkill Waterfalls and Nature Park!
Fitness Gym, Zumba, and Yoga 1 mile away!
Ski Lodge with beautiful view of the Ski Big Bear!
Ski Big Bear only 1 mile away!
Snowboarding only 1 mile away!
View of the pond in the winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lackawaxen, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lubov' B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience in Masthope!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at the house and we had another unforgettable experience in Masthope! The house is perfectly located where everything is within 5 minutes away! We did a lot of hiking, saw deer and turkeys, and grilled marshmallows by the lake. Kids enjoyed playing on the swings and newly added mini golf, and when it got colder, we moved inside the house for some hot cocoa. The house was very clean and cozy. Maryna was kind enough to let us use her collection of over 100 DVDs with family movies. She also had a pool table, lots of table games, and several tennis rackets for guests to use. We had another great stay and will be back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you, Lubov, for booking with us again and sharing your experiences about our home! We are always happy to see repeat customers coming back and will be looking forward to hear from you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgasv13
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a great place to stay!!! My girlfriends and I spent two days at Maryna’s house and had a great time! The house is spacious and clean, kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. The restaurant is less than 5 minutes away and their food is delicious! After our wonderful dinner, we went next door to the bar, where we enjoyed our tasty drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. The next day to went to a spa that Maryna recommended to us, it’s about 15 mins away. We spent most of our day enjoying relaxing massages and swimming in the pool. We will definitely come back in the winter for some skiing and snowboarding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you Olga for writing a great review! I love going to the spa and indoor pool! We are happy you enjoyed the area. Hope to see you at Ski Big Bear Mountain this winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuliyaG51
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our vacation experience at Maryna’s house was great! The house has 3 big bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms, plenty of room for two families! Our kids had fun playing basketball, tennis, and taking horseback rides. We saw many deer walking on the side of the road and our kids were excited to look at them up close from the car. We had dinner at the restaurant and kids enjoyed playing at arcade located at the Lodge. On Saturday night we ordered pizza from the restaurant and played Bingo at the Lodge, we had so much fun! We will definitely come back for some tubing and skiing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thanks Yuliya for taking the time for the review. We hope you come back in the winter. Ski Big Bear Mountain is only 1 mile from the home. Come enjoy some skiing and tubing! Thanks again for renting from us Yuliya!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome 5 stars!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 3 days and had a terrific time! The kids used the beach and pool every day and loved it and the slide. They had a free miniature golf course and playground right next to the pool. The home location is very close to the pool and beach. The home was large and very clean and well stocked with kitchen items. It was very convenient to have the master suite downstairs connected to the bathroom for my elderly parents. The bed mattresses were very comfortable. The sitting room in the sunroom was so beautiful and peaceful. You were able to watch the deer. I definitely give the home and the Masthope amenities 5 stars! Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We hope you will return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip73...
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house was very beautiful and very clean. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. We look forward to returning. Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FastSkier...
1 review
“Loved the house!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was beautifully decorated and very clean! Communition with the host went very smooth. The kids loved playing on the pool table. I really enjoyed sitting in the sunroom and how quiet and private the house was. The community had plenty to do. We enjoyed going horseback riding. I give this home 5 stars and recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai F
Commack, New York
2 reviews
“In 1 word, ideal!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had an excellent stay at Maryna's home. The house was super clean and the beds were very comfortable! We streamed Netflix off the big flat screen television with no problems or interruptions. The home was supplied with a pool table, various games, and a slew of sporting equipment. Maryna was very polite and kind when we spoke on the phone. Masthope was a beautiful community! We really enjoyed the restaurant and sports bar that was located at most a mile away. We didn't have time to use the tennis courts or go horseback riding, but we plan to return very soon for a longer stay. Thanks Maryna for allowing us to rent your beautiful home! I will definitely recommend your home to my family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you Shai for the kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing